We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rough start, but great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roxanne Towers

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roxanne Towers
1604 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Rough start, but great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I reserved my rooms several months ago for 3 couples. Several in my group have issues with heights. When I reserved our rooms, I was told we could be guranteed 1 room on the 5th floor & 2 rooms on the 7th, and if something lower became available we would be moved down. When we arrived we were told we had 2 rooms on the 8th floor & 1 on the 10th....The young man at the front desk was not much help, believe his name was Trey... kind of had a take it or leave it attitude. The next day I spoke to Don, I believe... very friendly, explained why we were moved & said they tried to find something lower for the ramainder of our stay, but were totally booked up & nothing available. He ended up taking some off of our charges, which was agreeable to all. To sum up, we adjusted to the heights... the rooms were very nice & most of all clean, great location,
& for the most part front desk staff was very pleasant & helpful, housekeeping did a good job, & we had a very enjoyable stay.... would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxjam, General Manager at Roxanne Towers, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We did have one of the units suddenly "down" on the 7th floor and could not keep the two rooms together unless we went higher. I am glad Don did made the arrangements and you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize but the night of arrival that there was no way to move anything as far as units until the next am. We have been extremely booked Sept. and limited on any modifications. Thank you and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    218
    95
    31
    10
    8
See reviews for
159
99
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olmsted twp Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed at the Roxann from 9/1/2012 thru 9/7/2012. Great place, clean, comfortable,good location,and a GREAT FRONT DESK. These people never failed to say hi or can we help you find something or some where. ENGLISH speeking no problem understanding them. The pool and lazy river area where cleaned every morning before you got up. Older Hotel but very well maintained. Great price. I'll be back to see them again.

Room Tip: Great beach view on ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Went again last week with the spouse. Still a great place to stay--everything was clean and neat and we got a room with some recent renovations. Couldn't ask more of the friendly front office staff and the manager. This hotel has a lot going for it, including its location and nearness to the new boardwalk. Will be staying here again for the antique car show in March.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My girlfriend an I recently stayed at The Roxanne Towers for about a week in the beginning of sept/ end of august. The staff was great(super helpful). Our room had a great view and was very clean. Though we did have some noisy neighbors which isnt anyones fault, not everyone can control their children. The hotel has a great location, walking distance from a ton of stuff! I will be back for sure

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for our honeymoon. The staff was superb. Very friendly and helpful. Check-in was fast and easy. Pool, hot tub, and lazy river were all clean and great. The unit was ok. A bit dated. Including old tv, couches, and the fridge was dirty on the outside. Yuck! Very quiet at night, yet perfect location. Some units are updated...not ours though.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I have stayed at Roxanne the last 4 years that we have been to the beach.It is avery nice motel clean and very friendly.We never have to worry about anyone messing with our things if we are out.The view is awlsome. I enjoy myself so much I hate when its time to come home.We have not been this year yet but I am ready.Everything is is walking distance or you can jiut chill out by the pool or lazy river .
Dina

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Roxanne towers is a great location and has a lot going for it. However, I think the owner / management could do a bit better. We came at the tail end of the season so we totally understand some repair work will be in need that may be put off until the Fall. In my opinion the management should review the units before a new family comes in for a week or two. We also experienced some difficulties with large family groups the first week of September. Not everyone can control children so we understand.

As other reviews pointed out, the pool area needs some TLC. The pools were kept clean but the lazy river could use a coat of paint and some other repair work on or near the main pool as well. Our kids loved the lazy river as it is heated. The beach shower by the gate to the beach needs to be replaced. Coming in from the beach as it takes too long to get the sand off. The building next door, the Atlantica, had a wonderful foot sprayer that did a much better and faster job.

Roxanne Towers is so centrally located it is worth looking into. A minute walk and you're at the boardwalk, a 3 minute walk and one may be at Piggly Wiggly, K Mart, 5 beach shops or 10 different restaurants, or if it's a rainy day you can go to the Library or Park with the kids.

Room Tip: The two bedroom's have much more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxjam, Manager at Roxanne Towers, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Yes, we always have work to do in the slower months. This fall the Lazy River will be re-coated, not painted. The hallway walls are "bidded" and scheduled for painting. Yes, we notice everything and we have been at maximum capacity and will be for Sept. and October which interferes with large scale projects. We cannot re-coat the Lazy River until it is time for it to close because the guests are using it. We cannot paint hallways until, traffic is slower and that hasn't happened yet to keep guests from getting paint on them, especially children that may not observe a "Wet Paint" sign. We are eager to get these and some other projects rolling, but we have to wait until it is feasible and they are scheduled. Then we will also have to work with the weather. Thank you for your input and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roxanne Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roxanne Towers

Address: 1604 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roxanne Towers are centrally located in Myrtle Beach and just 2 blocks from the new boardwalk. All of our units are privately owned condo's renting like a hotel. Everyone of our suites comes with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, ocean front balcony, and free wireless internet. Summer/Holiday Reservations only are 3 night minimum. Fall/Winter monthly rates available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roxanne Towers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Roxanne Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roxanne Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Roxanne Towers to your Saves list