We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family friendly hotel with excellent view.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cabana Shores Hotel to your Saves list
Cabana Shores Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great family friendly hotel with excellent view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

I liked this place a lot. It was everything that a family could ask for. Location. On the beach, quiet and private neighborhood. Beach access was great. The room was clean and had a great view from balcony. The only negative was the upcharge at check in. I booked on cheap tickets.com, I precisely indicated that 3 adults and two children were staying. One child was 3 and the other 7. The deskclerk (male) said " I will have to charge 10$ additional for extra guest" ...what extra guest was he talking about? I guess I got to good of a deal and he took it upon himself to get the extra charge which cost me 30$ more. I still got a great deal and would stay again but next time I would argue about the upcharge. Still a fantastic family vacation for those on a budget!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    53
    19
    5
    9
See reviews for
48
39
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leburn, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is one of the smaller hotels but it's very clean. It's in a residential section so it's very quite. Prices are very reasonable compared to the bigger resort hotels. You do have to cross a two lane road in order to get to the beach but it is ocean front with great views of the ocean. Rooms are clean and they offer a variety of room options; ocean front, ocean front efficiency, suites, and ocean views.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Family vacation. Had a kitchenette and also rented the deluxe suite for the rest of the family. Wonderful stay. The view is just what we wanted. Clean and comfortable. Love this place. Our go to place when we are in the area. No reason to stay any where else. Thank you to the owners and staff of Cabana Shores!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel because it was away from the busy attractions. The staff was great and the hotel as clean, somewhat updated and right on the beach. My only issues are:
1) The mattress' are old and sank down in the center which made my back hurt so bad I was in tears.
2) The front desk wasn't covered 24 hours so if you had a issue you were out of luck
3) The building is concrete however the young kids in the room above us made so much noise it sounded like they were bowling on the floor and this went on till after 11:00 pm. They also woke us up at 3:30 am yelling in the hallways.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I am writing this review from the motel itself. We are here in Myrtle Beach for a weekend to celebrate my birthday.We were looking for an inexpensive motel near the ocean and Cabana Shores fits the bill perfectly. We decided to go with a front view efficiency which has 2 dbl bed, and a small kitchenette. The beds are comfy and the room is spacious. The bathroom is on the small side but still functional. As others noted, the beds have no blankets, but no biggie for us. The room is dated but clean and having the full size fridge is a plus. The young man (didn't catch his name) who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. Kudos to him! The beach is just across the road and its very secluded, as the motel is in a residental area. Lots of places to shop and eat within driving distance tho. All in all, we are happy with our choice of accomodations for the price and we will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean have an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

the price was fine however the place needs some help bathroom needs a lot of updates rust on door caseings outside of tub was dirty I had to wash the tub so we could use it if we wanted to use the fold out couch it had to be made they did not make it for you the housekeeping was the worst never vacamued in the 5 days we were there when I checked out and talked to the person at the front desk he got mad that I said anything then I said that I didn't think I would return he told me he didn't care that was fine with him that's the way to make your guest feel wanted will I return NO will I tell others that it is the place to stay NO over all I will find another place to stay next year

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

if you are looking for a place to stay that is in the middle of all of the attractions of Myrtle Beach, but not in the middle of the crowds, look no further. We found this hotel to be well maintained, fairly modern in decor, and very comfortable. Yes, this is an older building, but it's location and up keep more than makes up for the age of the building. This facility is a short walk across the street from the beach, and the beach is fairly secluded. The staff was friendly and helpful. The efficiency unit that we stayed in fit our needs. We will be going back for another stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cabana Shores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Shores Hotel

Address: 5701 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabana Shores Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Cabana Shores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabana Shores Myrtle Beach
Hotel Cabana Shores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabana Shores Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.