We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cabana Shores Hotel to your Saves list
Cabana Shores Hotel
5701 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Gananoque, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed week of Sept 7 - 14. Walking distance to restaurants and groceries. Stunning beach of course. Effeciency suite had everything we needed. Excellent value. Front desk check in was easy and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    51
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
45
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel itself is in a great spot with awesome views but if you want any help with anything you are on your own. We made several attempts to get some help from the front staff and found them to be reluctant to assist us. We made one last attempt and realized that we were being given the run around and were very disappointed in the conduct of the staff.
There are no coffee cups although they did supply Styrofoam glasses. There is no toaster no place for the silverware so we stuck it in a cabinet above the stove. There is no hair blower.
If you want to do laundry you have to go buy soap and dryer sheets as they don't sell them there.
We love Myrtle Beach and have been there many times. I don't mind a few inconveniences but when you stay some place there is a certain level of customer care that is expected no matter what you are paying. We will be back but will never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This was a last minute Labor Day trip. The trip consisted of me, my husband, daughter and niece? The staff was friendly. They have alot of parking spaces and very quiet. Unfortunately, we will not stay here again. The rooms are out dated, cable cord taped to the floor, kitchen trash can not emptied, dead batteries in the remote and rusted facets. This is a type of hotel that you don't take your shoes out and walk around. We are in room 503

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This place was in a very nice spot just a few doors down from a place we usually stay, but could not afford this year. Even though it was close to where we stay it was a lot less crowded at the beach than it ever is at The Beach Colony! The location could not have been better. Rooms are very clean and with the exception of the night time desk guy everybody is really nice! The property is pretty old and maybe not in best repair.....i.e. the balcony doors that are hard to open and even harder to close, the pool has tiles falling off, and the parking lot is horrible. Their pool furniture is very nice. The have for some reason taken out the pool area bar and their is no place on the grounds with a grill. The cpu in where the bar used to be did not work most of the week we where down. The wifi was spotty. We were in rooms 608 and 609 this past week. The view was very nice even though the balcony's where tiny. If the view is important than request that you do not want to stay on the 1st or maybe even the 2nd floor. Also important for the oceanfront rooms as the balcony on the 1st floor leads right to the pool. Over all we thought it was a fair place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archers Lodge, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Excellent location. Nice and quiet area to return to after a long day in the crowds at Myrtle beach. Older resort but well maintained and clean. The Hotel is located in a residential area so it is really quiet and the beach is uncrowded. We will definitely be back!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niota, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Found the property online after weeks of looking. We just returned home Sunday and definitely would return and recommend it to friends.
Great things: No crowds at the beach--lots of space to spread out, play, run. Comfortable beds, every night I was amazed how soft the wash clothes were (I know, the small things). The kitchenette was perfect for our small family. The pool was clean, the staff was helpful, the room was clean and the property was safe. My hubby even forgot to roll up one car window, and to our amazement the next day when we found it our car was safe! Plenty of parking, and we made so many friends with other guests. Many of them were return visitors. Compared to other properties, the price is great. I loved not having a 7 night stay minimum. I even looked UNDER the bath mat in the tub to check for cleanliness before I let my daughter shower, and it was clean. There was a stain in the tub, but once again, it's an older location. The housekeeping staff was friendly and always working hard on the property.

Things I'd change--this is an older property, so do not expect the latest remodel of 2013. We were a family of three, so only having three plates,three forks etc worked for us. If we returned, I'd go for the larger suite. We were in an efficiency (think kitchenette/hotel room combined). I underestimated the importance of more space (and more than one TV) as my family got tired during our stay ha! We needed a little "alone time" and the arrangements made that tough.

Room Tip: Loved view of Ocean from 4th floor Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location in a quiet section of Myrtle Beach. Close to everything. Has a nice oceanfront pool with plenty of available chairs and tables. Parking is no issue here either. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cabana Shores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Shores Hotel

Address: 5701 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Cabana Shores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabana Shores Myrtle Beach
Hotel Cabana Shores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabana Shores Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.