We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To die for desserts, elegantly served” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Croissants Bistro and Bakery

Croissants Bistro and Bakery
3751 Grissom Parkway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
+1 843-448-2253
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Croissants Bistro and Bakery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, French, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 38th Ave North
Description: Croissants Bistro & Bakery has made a commitment to utilize the freshest local ingredients possible by forming relationships with local growers and local fishermen. Croissants Bistro and Bakery now features an online ordering service as well!
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“To die for desserts, elegantly served”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

A local friend brought us here for a festive reunion so the choice of desserts was dazzling, and the service elegant and friendly. Our party of five savored six different cakes, The room and especially the table settings are elegant, so Croissants is good choice to celebrate something.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    96
    27
    23
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful dessert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We had coconut custard cake and cheesecake both great! Staff very attentive. Dinners other patrons had looked delicious. Great presentation. A must try

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best shrimp and grits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My friend and I had dinner there and it was great. I had the best shrimp and grits which included fried green tomatoes in the dish. My friend ordered a steak but it was tough. This is not a steakhouse. She just ordered the wrong thing. People were coming in just for the baked goods to go. I plan to go back next trip and try something new.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Special Occassion Cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My mother was celebrating her 85th birthday during our vacation in Myrtle Beach. I had received a recommendation from a co-worker on Croissants Bistro and Bakery for a special cake. I worked with Heather long distance to figure out what the bakery could do. She sent a picture of a cake with a cardening motiff. We worked out the details through e-mail. My mother and entire family were thrilled with the results. The cake was exactly what I expected and was delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
“Gourmet Food and NOT a TOURIST TRAP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Way off the beaten path of Myrtle Beach restaurant chains! Excellent, creative fresh foods, great wine choices, and desserts to die for. Leave the kids with the grandparents and have a romantic dinner while on a family vacation in Myrtle Beach. Make reservations since it is small and intimate. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Croissants Bistro and Bakery also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Croissants Bistro and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Croissants Bistro and Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.