We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Captain's House

Sea Captain's House
3002 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
843-448-8082
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 760 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Excellent breakfast buffet definitely worth the money. Very friendly staff especially George who operates the omelette station.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,485
    549
    312
    106
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Big, busy, but the food and the view are the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Try the she crab soup. Great wine selection too. This is our special go-to dinner place, but they have a Sunday brunch too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice view....mediocre food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I don't understand why so many people flock to this restaurant. I guess it is the view, but the food isn't anything special. We have visited MB many times in the past and always drove down to Murrells Inlet to CAPTAINS HOUSE which was once owned by same owners as Sea Captain. We found that the place in Murrells is now closed, and went to MB location and were very disappointed.....Too many other really good seafood places in MB....save some money and go elsewhere. Chesapeake House is very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Eatin'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had the breakfast buffet each morning for 5 mornings. It was both good food and a good selection. We stayed right next door to
the restaurant so it was handy. I also ate dinner there one evening and the meal was excellent.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Food, service, and atmosphere is one of the best at Myrtle Beach. You can always count on having a great experience there!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Captain's House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sea Captain's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Captain's House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.