We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morgan NC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melting Pot Restaurant

Melting Pot Restaurant
5001 N Kings Hwy Ste 104, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2556
(843) 692-9003
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Melting Pot Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 760 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 50th Ave. N & Kings Hwy.
Tarboro, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Morgan NC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I love the Melting Pot we celebrated our 20 year anniversary. The food is always delicious. The desert is wonderful. Just a wonderful place to eat.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    43
    16
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairmont, WV
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Delicious and quite an experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The melting pot experience is one that everyone should experience. We enjoyed dipping our food in the fondue pots and everything tasted great.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our daughter's favorite Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Always great food and service. We've found some good wines here too. I've been to other Melting Pot locations and this one has the best seating... nearly every table is a booth with high seats so you feel like a private party.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“best place for couple conversation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

ate here last year for children's birthday party. wrote it off. went back with just my grand daughter and loved it. waiter, David c., said tables turn is abt. 2 hrs. acoustics great . table width perfect. food very good but not
my reason to return. it just facilitates conversation for two people. we had standard 4 course @$78 for two plus tax,tip,drinks.
first came a pot with vegetables. next a salad. then another pot with beef,chicken,pork,shrimp. lastly we had a pot
of chocolate and dipped strawberrys in it. I enjoyed my meal and felt I had spent "quality" time with Grand daughter.
waiter David was helpful and there whe we needed him but never intrusive. all ingredients very good. we cooked
which was enjoyable. host drew(Andrew) personable and interested in our experience. so...go there with
someone you care about and enjoy the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limestone, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One of a kind experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

It is true that it is an expensive experience but it is worth it. I recommend adults only. Children can but it is more difficult. My teenage daughters loved it. There is so much to choose from on the menu. There is something for everyone. The staff is excellent. They go over everything with you, step by step. We could not get enough of the spinach dip with the bread. We had the 4 course meal. Oh man was that alot of food. The desert was awsome. We ate until we popped! We will see them on every trip to the beach!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melting Pot Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Melting Pot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melting Pot Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.