We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip this place!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Rockets

Johnny Rockets
1216 Celebrity Cir Ste Y159, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7420
+1 843-448-8575
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #158 of 737 restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night
2 reviews
“Skip this place!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Worse meal experience of the Myrtle Beach trip!!! Restaurant was filthy.... Table jukebox shocked my little girl.... Burgers were burned.... Waitress barely spoke English.... Fries were cold milkshake melted.... Total bill for 4 was $70.....and one of those was kids meal.. waitress came out of disgusting bathroom to return to our table.... I went to restroom no soap to wash hands.....need I say more???? Don't even try it ....its a waste of money and time!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    78
    73
    54
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Found this place as my family strolled through Broadway on the beach. We came back on our last day here mainly cause it is the only restaurant that I have ever found that my son can eat anything on the menu and not be allergic to it. He has a seafood and nut allergy and finding somewhere for him to eat in myrtle beach was, I thought, going to be next to impossible. That is before we found Johnny rockets. Not only can he eat everything on the menu the food was great. Both times he ordered the smokehouse stack and devoured it. The chili cheese fries are awesome, not greasy like most places. The first time we came here i ordered the grilled chicken sandwich. Unfortunately it was a disappointment but the waitress took it off the menu and even gave us 15% our total cause our wait was so long. My son can't wait to come back to Johnny rockets. I think we are gonna have to plan all our vacations around Johnny rockets destinations.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Back to the 50s”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Good food, fun place. Free drink refills. The sweet potato fries were the best. It was fun to watch the staff singing and dancing in the aisles.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Affordable & Fast Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Loved the fries and service. Especially enjoyed the servers dancing outside. Great shakes and burgers. Conveniently located near one of the bridges and the climbing wall.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Visited the restaurant at Broadway at the Beach. It had a fun atmosphere, good food, great milk shakes, and reasonable prices.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Rockets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.