We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation in a very nice campground” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Myrtle Beach Travel Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Myrtle Beach Travel Park
Save
You added Myrtle Beach Travel Park to your Saves list
10108 Kings Road, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great family vacation in a very nice campground”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

There were 20 of us all together...some had camp sites and the rest of us stayed in villas. The campground itself is very nice with lots of things to do from a lazy river, outdoor and indoor pools..kiddie pool included..to arcade, playground, restaurants, general store, laundry facilities and a very lovely beach...the bath houses were nice...the villas had 2 bedrooms, 1 1/2 baths, living room kitchen combined, 2 entry doors and a large porch. Villas were nice but could use a very good cleaning from top to bottom especially the bathrooms. Villas had simple amenities like a few pots, pans, silverware, utensils and dishware and 2 rolls of toilet paper, also had a broom, mop and dust pan. Shopping, restaurants and attractions are very close by...will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Don't forget to take along linens (sheets, blankets, towels, washcloths), kitchen essentials (po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We are so glad to hear your group enjoyed staying at Myrtle Beach Travel Park! There is so much to do in the park and also the added convenience of nearby attractions make it nice too. We look forward to having you camp with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    34
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
87
17
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
289 helpful votes 289 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is an ideal place to stay and enjoy Myrtle Beach. It's close to major attractions and has it's own beach. The tent sites are shady and spacious, the bath houses are very clean, the camp store is well stocked and there is a Walmart very close for larger purchases. The RV sites looked a bit smaller with no shade but closer to the beach. There is so much for a family to do. There is an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a lazy river and a playground and some planned activities. It's just so very relaxing. It's pet friendly here and you can feel safe letting your kids ride their bikes around. I saw a campers get gently taken to task for driving their golf cart too fast or being too noisy at night and that made me feel good. I took one point off because there are some year round residents and they can be a tad bit impatient with the weekenders, but just a little.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of Myrtle Beach Travel Park. We are pleased that your family enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

spend the weekend at myrtle beach travel park (sept 20-22 2013). very nice campground. easy folks to deal with, very nice. nice camping spot, great pool, new style bath house near our site. will stay here again. only negative is main road is like a freeway, I hate speed bumps but this road needs them, I even saw park personal going fast. would like to see an enclosed doggie area where the mutts can get off their leash for a short time and there was no shortage of four legged friends there, I had one myself. also a bike rack at the beach enter/exit areas would be nice

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We appreciate your review of Myrtle Beach Travel Park. Your compliments and suggestions are helpful to us and we are glad to hear our guests' ideas and comments. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We cannot wait to return to Myrtle Beach Travel Park - the beach is incredible and not stuck between high rises (one of the reasons we typically stay away from MB). We were worried about the Myrtle Beach effect on the campground but it feels like you are in another world and only have to tap into the Myrtle Beach craziness if you want. I would not want to stay at this park on a busy holiday as the pools had just enough crowds. The pools were clean, bathhouses clean and the restaurant on the beach is definitely worth a stop! The kids loved the newly refurbished arcade and icecream and the lake would be fun for kayaking/fishing also. We rented bikes and they delivered them to our site and picked them up. See my review for NOrth Strand Beach Service - they were awesome! We could hear music on Saturday night but all quieted down by 11pm. We felt safe with our kids and would recommend this to our friends. It does not have all the bells and whistles of the newer campgrounds and NO GOLF CARTS are allowed. We think that is what makes this place special and cannot wait to return next year!!!

Room Tip: It seems that most people like the sites between the pool and the ocean but we choose a shadier spot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks very much for the review of Myrtle Beach Travel Park! It sounds like your found just the right place for your family and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

"Camped" here 4 times last year and once this year, last weekend. The beachside sites are without a doubt the best, although there is no shade. The wooded sites have the old, original bathhouses. The beach sites have very new and nice air conditioned bathhouses. The pool and lazy river are huge. The staff is always friendly. The beach here is fantastic too. You can go quite a ways out and still only be chest deep. I've camped at Lakewood, Pirateland, and Ocean Lakes, once.

Room Tip: Stay in the beach sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thanks for reviewing us! It is nice to know that you chose us as the park to return to again and again. Our staff works hard and it's great when their efforts are noticed. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My fiancé and I had stayed a week at the end of July thru the beginning of August. We had gotten engaged here on the beach back in August of 2011. This year we got married on the beach! We rented a trailer this time and they are awesome! We are heading back down this October for another wonderful week.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Congratulations! What great memories you will have and we are so glad we are a part of them! Thanks for the nice review and we are thankful that Myrtle Beach Travel Park is a part of your happy occasions - past and future! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a family of 4 travelling with another family of 4 on 2 campsites together on the lake in the shade. We absolutely loved this area as well as this campground. This was our first time here and would definitely love to return again! The bathhouses that we looked at were unbelievable (we did not use them but due to prior reports we had to see what the talk was all about). They were so clean looking I do not think you would need to worry about wearing your sandals in the shower like a lot of campgrounds we have gone . The pools were clean and well looked after. I wish the pool was open an hour later as 9pm seems too early in August but that is my only complaint! The store was well stocked with essentials as well as trailer supplies and treats. Everyone at MBTP was wonderful- from the front desk, pool supervisors to the store and cafe workers. The park itself was so clean and well looked after we were very surprised. The beach area was also well looked after. There was a life guard on duty everyday we were there. She carefully watched the weather as afternoon thunderstorms seemed to pass through daily. She always made sure the water was cleared if lightning was spotted with the thunder. Everything about this campground made you feel safe and you were never worried about letting your tweens and teens roam on their own as safety was second to none.Many thanks for the gift of great memories for our children and ourselves!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to Myrtle Beach Travel Park. We hope you will be able to bring your family and friends back again and again. Thank you for the review of our park and the nice comments. We work hard to offer a clean, friendly and inviting environment for families to vacation and appreciate our guests letting us know when we succeed! Come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Myrtle Beach Travel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Travel Park

Address: 10108 Kings Road, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 651
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Travel Park Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myrtle Beach Travel Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.