We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Gee Whizz it's Christmas"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kingston Plantation Condos to your Saves list
Kingston Plantation Condos
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Condos from $69/night
Ranked #30 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Godwin, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“"Gee Whizz it's Christmas"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

During the week of Christmas, my family stayed at Kingston Plantation Condos. We stayed in a 2 BR/2Bath at the Margate room 2406. It was a lovely unit that was spacious, clean and comfortable. It was an open floor plan with everything we needed for the 3 nights we stayed there. The funiture was in good condition however the guest bedroom twin beds did affect my back the first night. So it may be time for new mattresses. We didn't have hot water in the kitchen but once we called guest services, a maintenance man was sent over promptly. He was able to fix the problem without issue. Housekeeping was at our door daily ready to service the room however all we really needed were clean towels. We appreciated their willingness to do their job. Everyone was professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend this place. The view is spectacular. The Tanger Oultets down the street along with Walmart. About 10 minutes up the road is Barefoot Landing. I hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    162
    73
    35
    33
See reviews for
271
85
6
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent one night with my 3 adult children and 4 grandchildren, in town for Christmas show. 3 bedroom 3 bathroom in comdo in South Hampton building was perfect for us, very clean and well furnished,ocean view was added plus. Located close to outlets and Pirates Voyage. Hope to return

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in Kingston Plantation many times over the past ten years but the condo we stayed in in November was by far the best yet. As we entered the room, we were greeted by a bottle of wine the owners had left for us. All of the furnishings were in great condition. The personal touches put into their decorating made this place look incredible. The balcony was by far the largest that I've ever seen. From the 20th story you get a great ocean view all the way down the beach. We have already booked this unit again for May and can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel facility has everything from high rise beach rooms to villas in beautiful wooded areas. It has restaurants, fitness, meeting facilities, etc. The surroundings are fantastic. It is centrally located near shopping malls, movie theaters, a variety of eating and entertainment places and golf. The staff provides excellent customer service. Must see!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are multiple properties, one is Embassy Suites and the others are North and South Hampton. We stayed in South Hampton and the suite was very nice. If was a little dated but clean, large with a nice ocean view. They really need to upgrade the pillows, they were not comfortable at all!

The location is great only a few minutes to Tanger Outlets and close to Barefoot Landing. The property is gated which helps with security. They do have an indoor pool but it is away from the condos, so you have to drive a short distance.

Overall, a nice place and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: On ocean front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Save 50 bucks staying here instead of Embassy Suites and since I am a diamond member I still was able to eat the breakfast buffet and have drinks at the bar. Condo was great, 2 room oceanfront. The staff here was awesome. I always stay here.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling VA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at Kingston many times. We came for a stay over Thanksgiving and had a great time. We were in the arrowhead villas. We had one problem with the water staying hot and called the front desk and they sent someone right over even though it was Thanksgiving day. Check in and out was smooth. We also appreciated that they provided a shuttle to take us to and from the outlets for shopping. This is one of my favorite resorts in Myrtle Beach and I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kingston Plantation Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Plantation Condos

Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingston Plantation Condos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton are privately owned condos managed by Hilton and are located in north Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, on the Grand Strand. Nestled on 145 lush acres along a mile-long stretch of Myrtle Beach, our condo rentals and vacation villas are close to area attractions, dining and recreation. Choose a spacious vacation condominium, lodge or villa with all the amenities you need, managed by the brand that you trust. Condo options range from large guest rooms in beachfront towers to four-bedroom villas, many with full kitchens and washer/dryers. Kingston Resort amenities available to those who book through Hilton include nine pools, a Sport and Health Club, and Splash Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kingston Plantation Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Plantation Condos Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Kingston Plantation
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach Sc
Kingston Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingston Plantation Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.