We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Nice condos! Bad room service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kingston Plantation Condos to your Saves list
Kingston Plantation Condos
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $149/nt
Ranked #31 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aurora, Illinois, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice condos! Bad room service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is my second time in Myrtle Beach. Loved the property. The condo was quaint and secluded. The property was a little distance from the ocean, but there was complimentary shuttle around the property to the beach and to restaurants and nearby stores. The only bad experience I had was with the room service. I would not recommend using it. My fiancee and I ordered room service our last night. First what I wanted on the menu was a buffalo chicken sandwich. The order taker told me I must have the wrong menu because they hadn't served that in over a year. Second when our order arrived the delivery guy had no cash for change and my fiancee had cash. Third they do not inform you there is a delivery fee of $3.00 and they also add a tip! Since when are you forced to pay a tip for room service! If I ever return to this property I will never use the room service again.

Room Tip: Condos are quieter then staying at hotel but hotel is closer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    182
    76
    41
    35
See reviews for
302
90
8
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I only used the Tennis Club at this facility as we stayed in another hotel close by but I was truly satisfied. Although the lack if advertisement for the program made a little challenging to find I played tennis there for 10 days and liked every minute. Mainly because of the tennis pro John Angelino: The drills that he runs there are among the best drills I've attended and as an experienced player that means a lot. John is fun but also a good professional who can run a drill with players of different levels while still giving a very good workout and giving you advice to improve your game.
The other pro Jesse is nice as well but less experienced and his drills lack a little bit of intensity for my taste.
The clay courts are good there although they could be maintained a little better (water is key for this surface).

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My extended family goes down here every year and rarely does it disappoint.

Because these are individually owned it can be a little dicey on what you get but most of the condos are very nice. The grounds are well maintained, house keeping will do as much or as littl as you want. The beach, pool, waterpark - are all great.

The only beef I had this year was one waitress wouldn't bring 2 cups of water to my kids. The prior day our party had a $300 tab - they were fine with bringing water. The next day our $100 tab by the pool didn't award us 2 waters...strange.

Regardless - recommend this area big time over down-town MB.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stated in one of the rentals in west Hyde park, we had five people ( four adults and a three yr old) and were very comfortable. The rooms were big and clean and the balcony was a plus. The house was stoked with everything we needed. The rental was a close walk to the beach/pools and a short drive to everything in Myrtle Beach. I would stay here again if given the opportunity.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed at Richmond Park which is part of the Kingston Plantation. We hosted our family reunion there. The plantaion area is VERY nice. Richmond Park was good for a family of 5 or more. The place meet our needs, but it was a little out dated. There are some areas tht needs repairing: Bath tub knobs are rusted and very old, the bar/stool area needs reapiring, the deck is very old and the wood needs repairing, twin beds are more like half twin beds and the sofas are very worn out. Overall, it was a pleasant trip. The view was nice overlooking the lake and you are minutes away from Tanger Outlet, restaurants, Wal-mart & etc...

Room Tip: I would choose the Hilton or Embassy on my next stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

A beautiful complex of diverse living styles with lovely lakes, trails, golfing, biking, etc. We had so much to see and do every day, and relaxing in evening at the pools or wading through all the people on the boardwalk was fun too. The room service was very good and the restaurant on the premises (The Twelve)was also very tasty. We tried a couple seafood restaurants and they were both delicious, but very expensive for families.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My many experiences at this resort property keep me and my family coming back year after year for our summer vacations. It's our first choice for a place to stay in the Myrtle Beach area. We love the location, the beach and the property. Most recently, I had a very positive experience dealing with Joanne Brown prior to my arrival to make sure our stay would be another memorable Myrtle Beach trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kingston Plantation Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Plantation Condos

Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingston Plantation Condos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton are privately owned condos managed by Hilton and are located in north Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, on the Grand Strand. Nestled on 145 lush acres along a mile-long stretch of Myrtle Beach, our condo rentals and vacation villas are close to area attractions, dining and recreation. Choose a spacious vacation condominium, lodge or villa with all the amenities you need, managed by the brand that you trust. Condo options range from large guest rooms in beachfront towers to four-bedroom villas, many with full kitchens and washer/dryers. Kingston Resort amenities available to those who book through Hilton include nine pools, a Sport and Health Club, and Splash Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Kingston Plantation Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Plantation Condos Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Kingston Plantation
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach Sc
Kingston Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingston Plantation Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.