We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Girl friend trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kingston Plantation Condos to your Saves list
Kingston Plantation Condos
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $149/nt
Ranked #31 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Girl friend trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Kingston plantation is a well kept facility. The condos are nice - with the exception of the stackables. West Hyde Park - well kept but a bit dated. Maintenance came quickly when called. A good weekend get away. Lots of walking trails. The beach is nice but there are no rental chairs.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    180
    76
    41
    35
See reviews for
301
89
8
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, ON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed in the Villas in April 2014. Big, roomy, comfortable. Shuttle drivers very personable and knowledgeable. Handy location. Quiet and away from the seedy downtown. Definitely stay again. Many options in this complex to chose from, high rise, villa. Prices in gift shops not out of line at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Kingston Plantation was a great option for my family . We have 3 kids and one in a wheelchair. Our travel representative reserved the a the Hampton condo that was not handicap accessible, but the hotel staff were very helpful and quickly changed our reservation to the Brighton condo right across from the Embassy Suites and the Splash waterpark, with a view of the ocean. The 3 bath/3 bed condo was spacious and clean.

It very close to the Pirates Voyage and the Boardwalk.

We made most of our meals in our room with the full kitchen. It would have cost $15 per person if we would have eaten breakfast at the Embassy suites across the way.

There were 9 pools on the plantation, and a large gym which I did not get a chance to look at.

The Splash water park was very nice my kids 8, 6, and 4. Two large water slides which were not very aggressive. I could actually carry my 8 year old son who has cerebral palsy and take him down the slides.

Embassy Suites had a beach wheelchair. We used towels to cover up all the rusty bolts, and the life guards helped us make sure my son was comfortably strapped in with some of their rescue tube.

Overall, it was a great stay, we will be coming again!!

Room Tip: The Brighton condo was very handicapped accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We rented a 3 bedroom condo in the Margate Tower. It was beautiful! Each room had it's own balcony and there were 3 bathrooms too. Since we were traveling with another family, this was the perfect accomodation for us. The kids shared a room and there were two "master" bedrooms with en suites the adults used. The condo included a big living room with an L-shaped sofa, a dining room, a large fully equipped kitchen, and a laundry room. Beds wer comfy, nice furnishings, and very clean condo. We never felt cramped. We traveled during Spring Break and the weather was cold and rainy. The only down side was there was no indoor pool at Margate Tower, but staying on the property entitled us to use all the amenities, including an indoor pool at another location. The entire property was great. Despite the cold weather, the kids still enjoyed the outdoor water park. Staff were very friendly and we really enjoyed our time there. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 308. Great condo! Beds were very firm which we love!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronceverte, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was an amazing place to stay. Jared at check in was super friendly. Very convenient to shopping at outlets, kings hwy shops and beach. The condo was lovely and fully stocked kitchen. Hope to stay at main hotel next time so i can have an ocean view. Will definitely be back enjoyed having the closed community and private beach area. I gave them a 4 star because reservations was not very informative. This is a great property. They should have some enthusiasm about it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DECATUR
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

A group of friends and I decided to come down to Myrtle Beach for the weekend. We rented a 4 bedroom condo at the Margate Tower of Kingston Plantation Condos. First off, the location was close to the outlets. The grounds were immaculate! Well maintained and manicured. The 21st floor condo was amazing. The decor was contemporary and up to date. After a long day, I took a hot bath in the jacuzzi and those jets almost put me to sleep. If you are traveling to Myrtle Beach, Kingston Plantation is luxury!

Room Tip: Request an oceanfront room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I attended a conference for which this hotel complex was the host site. The quality of the service, room location and view, food quality (the breakfast omlet bar is outstanding!) and the overall experience enhanced the meetings. Great job by all concerned, including the organizer of our conference for using this facility.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kingston Plantation Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Plantation Condos

Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingston Plantation Condos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton are privately owned condos managed by Hilton and are located in north Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, on the Grand Strand. Nestled on 145 lush acres along a mile-long stretch of Myrtle Beach, our condo rentals and vacation villas are close to area attractions, dining and recreation. Choose a spacious vacation condominium, lodge or villa with all the amenities you need, managed by the brand that you trust. Condo options range from large guest rooms in beachfront towers to four-bedroom villas, many with full kitchens and washer/dryers. Kingston Resort amenities available to those who book through Hilton include nine pools, a Sport and Health Club, and Splash Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Kingston Plantation Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Plantation Condos Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Kingston Plantation
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach Sc
Kingston Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingston Plantation Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.