We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome hidden treasure!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barons Steaks & Spirits

Barons Steaks & Spirits
9650 N Kings Hwy, The Galleria, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4006
843-497-5200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Barons Steaks & Spirits is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #217 of 760 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Arrowhead Rd.
North East, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“awesome hidden treasure!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We would have never tried this restaurant or even heard of it if we didn't see it on restaurant.com. So glad we did though. It was delicious. It was rather pricey, but soooo good. The service was great and attentive. We will definitely be recommending and probably returning the next time we come down. We had our 18 month old with us and they do have high-chairs, but no changing table. We ended up changing him in the car when we left. Add a changing table to the bathroom and it'd be perfect!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    34
    10
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Decided to try Barons for the first time. We read the reviews on trip advisor and a few people recommended it. Our server TJ was excellent -he explained the menu and specials for the night. My husband had the Fenway Filet -the crab meat on top was very tasty. My filet and garlic mash potatoes were very good-nice size portions. One of the special for the night was buy one dessert get one free -we were stuffed and got ours to go-really liked the cheesecake! The owner came over to our table to greet us and talked to other patrons as well. We liked the atmosphere and enjoyed our evening out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We saved the best for last on our recent vacation. This is the hidden gem that folks talk about. My wife and I both had the filet. Ithought it was great, and she said hers was even better. The service was great. We waited about an hour for food , but it was worth it. We did make a reservation. It wasnt crowded. This is why we go in October.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We enjoyed everthing about the place. The service was excellent! Our waiter Gabe was great. My husband and I ordered the Filet Fenway. It was delicious. The cheesecake was perfect, not too heavy or sweet. The atomosphere was warm and intimate with relaxing music. We will definitely come back. Thanks for a great evening. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We found this place only because of restaurant.com. It isn't fancy inside, just a touch of class. However, the food and service are both excellent. The prices are very reasonable for the quality and quantity of food. We'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barons Steaks & Spirits also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Barons Steaks & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barons Steaks & Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.