We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K & W Cafeteria

K & W Cafeteria
7900 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3055
(843) 449-1442
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #275 of 760 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Burlington, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

such a good selection of food we always go each time we visit myrtle beach thats our plan to eat supper at our favorite place there is nothing we dislike food is always good

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    59
    36
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our 10 year old loves going here and we take him anytime we go to an area with one. I miss having one at home but it makes it a nice treat to go to when we are on the road. Everyone can get what they want and lots of it. I love their Dutch Apple Pie and my daughter loves the jello. Our son just loves everything! For us, $40 for four people, and our son eats as much as a grown man, is cheap for going out to eat. We could eat cheaper but our boy likes to eat lots of different things when we go. If you are wanting good food for a good price you have to try it. The service is usually good too. We always go to the one near 79th ave. They are very clean and friendly.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nation's best cafeteria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

As always, the food was very fresh and hot. The pies taste just like what grandma used to make. Good value for your money.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced with great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This place is clean, reasonably priced and has a great choice of very tasty food. The desserts are out of this world and so big and inexpensive. I always get one to take home. Choices are chocolate cream pie, apple pie, banana crime pie, cakes, and so much more. The people who work there provide excellent service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“K&W”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Real nice experience at the cafeteria. They served breakfast at this location. Quite reasonable and the staff wants to please. They have many regulars that they call by name. Food was very good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K & W Cafeteria also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to K & W Cafeteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K & W Cafeteria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.