We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SOHO

SOHO
406 21st Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
(843) 443-9441
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 736 restaurants in Myrtle Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great setting, and good food. We enjoyed the sushi, stuffed shrimp, and wine. The waiter was very good. We really enjoyed the meal.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    130
    58
    17
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Going downhill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have consistently been visiting Soho for over a year now. It has been declining in food quality and service over the past few months. The food is not consistent. People was consistency. That is why the return to places. Sometimes the chicken will be frozen and not fresh. Sometimes they will put whatever they want in the hibachi (vegetable wise). They have gotten enough of our time and money. Unfortunately, we will not be revisiting anytime soon.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NavyMike89
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Sushi was cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Place was suggested by my hotel. I could tell the person who pointed it out didn't eat sushi. The place was OK. Seemed to be a sports bar that just happen to have a small sushi bar. Except for the bar tender all the other staff seemed to want to be some where else. Still have to remember it was not beach season. The sushi list was small but they had half price s specials. Overall it was ok.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Came to Myrtle Beach in mid November and a lot of the restaurants are closed or with not many customer, but not this place. I gave it 4 stars because of the buy one get on free Sushi on the day I walked in. Sushi was good but I will not sure if I will pay full price for it. The restaurant also offers other type of food and people seems enjoy it very much. The atmosphere is great and the service is good. It is close to Ocean Blvd where all the major lodgings at and only 2 blocks away from the ocean front. I will come back for its convenience and will try different food next time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great drinks and Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

1st time here..we loved it...great service and drinks! Happy hour and food was very good too! Definitely will go back here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SOHO also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to SOHO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SOHO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.