We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pancakes Blew” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hot Stacks

Hot Stacks
1501 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3640
(843) 448-4668
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #166 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
West Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Pancakes Blew”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Wife did not like pancakes. Said was one of the worst she ever had. French toast I had was not bad. Was glad they had the drunk sitting outside the front door as you walked in. Was he security? If so nobody was felling secure as he stared at you with bloodshot eyes as you walked in.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    68
    37
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Good breakfast. Good variety on menu with reasonable prices. It was not tourist season so it was easy to get in and seated. Hate to imagine the wait in the summer. Good service. I would recommend.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“So-so totally average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband & I have eaten here many times. The food is good, but nothing to write home about.

Yesterday, the waitress was very pleasant. Of course, tourist season is over, so there weren't many customers.

I ordered Belgian waffles with strawberries. After a few minutes the waitress came back & informed me that the strawberries would not be fresh, but canned & offered my choice of changing the order. I stayed with it. The berries were very sour & way too much juice was put on - causing a very soggy waffle. The crisp bacon I ordered came out perfect.

the coffee pot put on the table is a bonus here. No waiting for more coffee & it's piping hot.

All in all, I'd go there again, but would not have anything but fresh fruit ON THE SIDE with my waffle.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Super Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We got there twice this trip. The buffet at beach colony looked really not to good. The food is always fresh and hot. Coffee good and service super. One morning was on Saturday and it was packed. The otehr was Tuesday 27th and slow. Same waitress. same good friendly and correct service.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Waitresses very attentive and polite, bacon and sausage crisp, eggs and pancakes hot and fresh. We would definitely go again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Stacks also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hot Stacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot Stacks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.