We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Steak and Eggs Breakfast!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
3384 Waccamaw Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9464
(843) 236-5702
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #239 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Myrtle Beach, SC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Steak and Eggs Breakfast!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

My lovely bride and I dine at least twice weekly at this Bob Evans Store. The wait staff is delightful as well as the cook. I would like to point out Rebecca and Serena as being two of the most wonderful servers Bob Evans has. Donald the cook is a master at what he does. Donald definitely shows a compassion for his job because the food he prepares for us is always excellent.

The management team led by Mr. Tee, followed by Janette and Sarah are top notch. If, for any reason, a problem would arise, which rarely happens, the management team is always available to assist.

Another point regarding management at this store: I have seen each and every one of the manager in the kitchen cooking, busing tables, checking out people at the register, as well as seating people when the need arises. The management of this restaurant sincerely cares about your experience with them. They check at least once with you and your party to make sure all is fine.

Bob Evans is one of our #1 restaurant choice from the hundreds of restaurants here at the beach. Thank you Bob Evans for having such compassionate people in your employ.

Kindest regards,

Scott and Betty Lawrence,
Myrtle Beach, SC

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    26
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Waiting an Eternity!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

A group of 11 of us decided to go to Bob Evans after church on Sunday. There was some question from a few who didn't care for the restaurant's service, but most of us had never had a problem past years (we are on vacation from Canada). We should have listened. We were seated promptly and about 10 minutes later the server took our orders. She brought our beverages and then left. About 20 minutes later, she delivered the first food to 2 of our party. That was the last we saw of her for about 20 minutes. Then another 2 or 3 received food. Again, a 10 minute wait. We asked her the problem--the cooks were busy. Rather peculiar since the dining room was by no means filled! All in all, it took almost 1 and 1/2 hours for everyone to be served, and we had all finished by the time our last friend received his meal. One of our party summoned the waitress and said that we should have some type of discount for such poor service. She agreed to ask the manager and returned with 20% off some of the bills. The assistant manager came, but the manager never showed. At the cash, we collared him. He blamed the waitress--she had forgotten to submit the orders. Poor form for him! We pushed him and the last of our party to be served was comped. That will be our last Bob Evans trip in Myrtle Beach!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Great food and good service. We ate there three times and plan to go back again. Love their turkey dinner!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You can't beat Bob Evans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

There aren't any Bob Evans Restaurants near us in Virginia so we were very pleased to find this one in Myrtle Beach. The food is outstanding, the menu has something for everyone, the staff are extremely friendly and the value just can't be beat. We've never had a bad experience at Bob Evans Restaurants and this one was the best of the best.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Small Portions, but a good meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by a friend. So we changed course and went to try it. We were seated in a booth near the kitchen area that had the annoying, loud, “hum” of a ceiling exhaust fan. There was confusion over which waiter had our table, so one waiter offered to bring us our drinks until they figured out who was assigned to our table. Then he brought bread & butter, but there were no utensils or napkins on the table. I had to ask the hostess for these items. This same server continued to wait on us throughout our meal. We both had their Sirloin special, which I must say were absolutely delicious. The soup was quite good, and tasty hot rolls were brought to the table. The sweet potato came with butter and brown sugar, which was a nice touch. It was tasty. We later found out that, like most managers, they are forced to do more with less, so their manager compared this date with last year and cut the work force to two people in the kitchen and three waiters. The place was far from being crowded, but the waiters were all running around like chickens without heads! Our particular waiter was very polite and obliging. Overall, not a bad meal, and the workers were trying hard! There was a very nice gift shop on the way in, if you are interested in that type of stuff. Lots of nice antiques sprinkled all over the restaurant too. The place is nicely decorated with wood accents. The meal was quite good, but if you have a huge appetite, you are going to leave hungry. The cost for two people, who got the specials, with one water and one sweet tea was about thirty one dollars.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.