We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landry's Seafood House

Landry's Seafood House
1312 Celebrity Cir, Broadway At The Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7451
+1 843-444-1010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #185 of 700 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Sanford, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Second Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

If you read my review from Key West about NO ALCOHOL, reason this was titled 2nd choice.
We were a party of 12 and all of us enjoyed our dinner. If was busy and our waiter, Brian was great. i have not eaten at Landry's in a loong time (we just don't get get out much).My scallops were very good, wish it was 5 on the plate rather than 4. But overall, it was a nice dinner experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    144
    74
    37
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Saving Grace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Came here after walking out of Key West Grill due to horrible service and conditions! This place was our saving grace! We had a group of 12 and we were seated promptly even though we had no reservation. Service was phenomenal and the food was unbelievable! Brian was our server and he was stellar! Thank you, Brian! Brian, almost singlehandedly, saved our evening. He was attentive but didn't drive us crazy and allowed us to visit with our group. He never let my Goose and Tonic get empty....another gold star. The food, atmosphere, service, and friendliness of the staff make this place my new go to when visiting Broadway at the Beach! Thank you, Landry's for helping us forget the horrible experience at Key West Grill.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife and I were just there to have an early Sunday Brunch, the service, food, and atmosphere was perfect. The portions were great and service was very good. We will be back soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightsville, GA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Kim was our waitress and she was GREAT, Food was wonderful! Def recommend the fried shrimp! Place was very clean and decorated nicely.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Seafood in a more upscale environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

this is a chance to get some good seafood in an more upscale environment than most other MB restaurants. Spacious dining room, good menu selection and knowledgeable staff makes this a welcome reprieve from most of the other mindless clutter in the area. Not as good as some of the smaller restaurants that you can find, this is big enough to handle larger parties easily. All the selections at the table were good and those who got desert enjoyed them.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landry's Seafood House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Landry's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landry's Seafood House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.