We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed w/food & service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landry's Seafood House

Landry's Seafood House
1312 Celebrity Cir, Broadway At The Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7451
+1 843-444-1010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #214 of 760 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very impressed w/food & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our first visit and we will definitely go back. We had a large party of 12 and it was a very busy nite. Didn't have to wait long for food or drinks as we did at other restaurants during that week. We ordered a variety of entrees and they were all very good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    137
    68
    33
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“good food but long wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We had to wait a full hour to finally get our food. The appetizers took very long as well. The atmosphere was very pleasant, we ate outside on the patio which was nice. It would've been an excellent dining experience if only our food didn't take the time it did.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Best at Broadway at the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you are at Broadway at the Beach and are planning on dinner while you are there make in Landry's Seafood House. As residents, we usually eat there 3-4 times a year, mostly when we have company in town and have never been disappointed. From the service to the items featured on the menu, to the presentation of your meal it's all great. Check it out for yourself while you are in town.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman, South Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“So Outstanding We Went Twice in One Week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

To go to the same restaurant twice in a one week vacation when so many other options are available is truly a testament to how good this restaurant is. You can't go wrong with a meal here. The wait staff does a great job of hustling around and taking care of business. The food is some of the best on the beach. It works for both families or couples too. Great meal, great service, great value....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, NC
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Located at Broadway at the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We heard several good comments about this restaurant and decided to give it a try. It was a little "pricey" but the food, service and atmosphere were good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landry's Seafood House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Landry's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landry's Seafood House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.