We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best part of our trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Flame Restaurant

Olympic Flame Restaurant
1309 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3758
843-448-2756
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 736 restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Eleanor, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always the best part of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The best place for breakfast at Myrtle Beach. Family owned, great service, excellent food. Very reasonably priced.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    84
    48
    17
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Loved the Olympic Flame omelet, had it 2 morning in a row, myself and my 9 yr old split it, and it was plenty!
Very effecient, very clean, and good service!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Pancake tester”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Food and Service was great. Price was reasonable. Very convenient to our Hotel. Ice tea is not what we are use to in Canada, kids learn that the hard way.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hard to beat breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My aughter and I ate here and found the food to be plentiful and delicious. Skilled and efficient servers who, thank god, didn't hover but made us feel very comfortable. All-in-all would eat here 8 days a week if possible.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good comfort breakfast food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

This place has the feel of a "local joint" with friendly middle aged waitresses who greet with a down home smile and walk with the rock of hips that have seen a lot of serving tables. The French toast was amazingly yummy, the sausage gravy and biscuits spiced up with flavorful sausage, corned beef hash not as hot as I would have preferred but still all in all, a friendly place for morning fare that won't sink your wallet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympic Flame Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Olympic Flame Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Flame Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.