We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
6803 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3018
843-467-2600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
402 reviews 402 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Visiting Myrtle Beach from California and not having Carraba's near us in California, we like to go when traveling. We went to the Myrtle Beach restaurant on a busy Friday night, the wait was about 30 minutes but were told the counter stools near the kitchen were first-come, first serve. We found two spots where we were able to watch them prepare the food. I have to say that the cooks and preparers were like machines and you could tell they were passionate about their jobs. Our waiter, Greg was excellent. We had Caesar salads and I had rigatoni with meat sauce and sausage and my wife had the braised spared ribs. Both meals were excellent, although I thought the spare ribs were a bit salty. We sprang for dessert too, I had vanilla ice cream with caramel and glazed pecans and my wife the tiramisu. Delicious with large cups of coffee. Other than the saltiness of the ribs, an excellent meal. We will definitely continue our Carraba's sojourn while on the road.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    88
    23
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A delicious meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

You must try Carrabas in Myrtle Beach on Amore Mondays. We had to request the special menu as they were advertising another promotion, but definitely ask for the Amore Monday special. The specials range from $12-$18 and include a choice of appetizer or dessert,salad and entree. The pasta Carrabas is excellent! I suggest that some members of your party order the flatbread appetizer and others order the dessert so that everyone can share. Don't fill up on the yummy bread and seasoned olive oil. It is irresistible. Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pauls, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Wife and I went for lunch. Everyone was friendly and gave outstanding service. Food was good, I had the chicken trio and my wife had a pasta disk with shrimp. The service was quick and the waiter kept checking to ensure everything was prepared the way we wanted. We definitely eat there again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Soup of the day - Tomato Basil - Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very good restaurant!! This is the first time we have been in a very long time but the Tomato Basil Soup was excellent! They should keep it year-round on their menu!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I love this Carrabbas. The service and food is always amazing. My friends and family go often and always have a great experience. Free samples if you sit at the pasta bar!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.