We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Priced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
6803 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3018
843-467-2600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 737 restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Over Priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Compared to other Italian restaurants I thought it was very expensive for the quality of food. I ordered Chicken Parm... Almost like a tender frozen patty. Bread was good, soup was good. Service was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    145
    68
    18
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Long line short wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We decided to drop in for a quick bite on Sunday and thought we were getting there early to beat the line, however, seems others had the same thought. There was a wait time so we decided to sit outside which had immediate seating. We were greeted right away by Alexis who got drinks going and was very attentive throughout the meal. We had a couple of appetizers that were very well done, the mozzarella and tomatoes with fresh basil was great as is the bruschetta. The minestrone soup was exceptional, yes it was hot out but the soup was still a hit. We settled on a nice citrus salad with some great greens which was a great early Sunday dinner. The super Tuscan wine and salad supported by great service made for a great evening. Light, fresh, and flavorful!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We arrived and were seated right away, four adults,and three teenagers..
Our server was cordial and friendly offering suggestions and the specials of the evening..Drinks were served and meal choices made...
As usual the food was amazing,and we had a real assortment of dishes,we did not want have dessert but it sure looked good
All in all you cannot go wrong here

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“"Really Good" Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The really good food and atmosphere is quite evident upon "leaving" the restaurant; the long line of people waiting to get in! I overheard the hostess tell a patron that it would be 45 minutes. (And this was at 6). Hence, why we went early (4:30-ish). We had a party of 13 and 2 waitresses who did a superb job! Very friendly and attentive. I had the sangria to start (yum) and Bruschette of the Day, a house salad with their house dressing and finally the small chicken Marsala (perfect portion) with garlic mashed potatoes. It tasted fresh and was delicious! Highly recommended, but go early.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We come every year and are never disappointed. Always so friendly and the food is always perfect. Servers think ahead and rarely have to ask because they've already done it. Best manicotti you could ever find! We always go about 4/4:30 to avoid crowds and walk right in.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.