We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
6803 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3018
843-467-2600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 760 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
nc
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Have been to several Carrabba's in other cities. We went there because we knew we would get a decent meal. Was good as always. Prices were fair too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    88
    23
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Champaign,Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never disappointing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A chain restaurant, but not run like one. Always great service and good food. Busy, fun atmosphere.They will go the extra step to accomodate the diner. I ordered a pasta dish and asked if they could make the dish with angel hair pasta...the waiter didn't flinch. He said absolutely. Big thumps up!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

3 girlfriends and I were vacationning in Surfside SC and went to this restaurant for the first time.
Very busy when we arrived on a Friday night. Happy hour is from 4:30 to 6:30 and we were in time to be able to order.
We were seated at a high table in the bar area as the dining room was full.
Great waiter, Ahmed who told us about happy hour.
We each ordered our drinks and a gluten free menu was provided as well.
This writer is celiac and although the menu wasn't huge for gluten free choices, there were enough to choose from.
This writer chose the mussels tio start. Done in a white wine sauce, they were excellent. Small mussels, tender.
Another of my friends had the mussels as well and enjoyed hers too. The other 2 diners had caesar salads, while garlicky, very good.
Bread provided with olive oil and balsamic mixed together.
For main dishes, this writer chose the Pollo Rosa Maria: stuffed with fontina and prosciutto, topped with mushrooms and a basil lemon butter sauce . Delicious.
Another diner had Chicken Parmesan: coated with italian breadcrumbs, sautéed and topped with pomodoro and mozzarella, served on baked bread .
3rd one had Tilapia Nocciola:Lightly breaded with hazelnuts, topped with roma tomatoes and basil lemon butter sauce.
4th friend had Grilled Chicken: basted with olive oil and herbs .
No room for desert.
Will defiantely eat here again.

They got the gluten free down pat!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Best Carrabba's anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I have eaten at Carrabba's all over the eastern US, and I can honestly say this is my favorite one of all. We eat at this restaurant regularly and also love their take out curb service. The servers are always top-notch, and the place is spotlessly clean. The food is also excellent and always cooked to perfection. My favorite dish is the Filet Spiedino, which is a tender and large filet mignon, 2 shrimp, 2 scallops, all spiced to perfection and 2 sides. I would recommend choosing a pasta for one of the sides, with your choice of sauces. The salads and desserts are always delicious as well. I can't speak highly enough about the take-out curb service...when you call they ask what kind of car you have, and when you arrive, they bring the order out to your car all ready to go...I never have to check the order, it is always perfect in every way, including any special requests. I would eat here every night if my food budget allowed 7-day a week dining out!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A very relaxing restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The food was very good and the variety of food offered was wide and varied. A consistent place to eat no matter if it's SC, Fl, Va. You can always have a very good meal for a reasonable price.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.