We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and quaint!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spanky's Pub House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spanky's Pub House
9776-A Kings Road, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 ‎ (Formerly Spanky's Pub Hoouse)
+1 843-808-9530
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 760 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Pub, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Just A Cool Little Place to enjoy fresh food while watching your favorite sports or relax on our patio with a cold beverage.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun and quaint!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We really enjoyed our visit at spankys. The bartender was very nice and considerate. She asked us many questions and was very personable and easy to chat with. She was sweet and made the experience fun for everyone there! I would have liked to see a larger draft selection, there were only 3, but it was quaint and a very nice place to stop. We had appetizers and they were both good! Beers were very affordable. Definitely with a visit and say hi to the waitress! She's funny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fun and welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

What a fun find! The owners are so friendly and welcoming. It is a great place to hang out and meet the locals. Try the fish tacos. Prices are reasonable too. We'll definitely return.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“It really is a cool little place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

When we moved to Myrtle Beach in Oct. 2013 it didn’t take long to realize that we had moved within walking distance of a cool little place with great eats and even better hospitality.

The owners, manager and every employee have made us feel welcome, as if we’ve always been locals. It’s great to move somewhere new and instantly have a place where “everybody knows your name”.

My husband was in search of (as he always is) the perfect wings. They are fantastic…with several choices. He always opts for naked with extra hot sauce on the side. They are the best wings he’s had in years.

Other food I’ve had:
• Grilled Chicken Salad with wasabi dressing…amazing house-made dressing and a full, grilled chicken breast with very fresh greens every time I’ve ordered it.
• Chicken Quesadilla…really big with lots of flavor.
• Chili…house-made and fantastically spicy, but not too spicy.
• Blue Cheese Burger…my mother-in-law loved it but chose not to get it blackened.

Spanky’s has great specials all weekend long and every day during happy hour. They have several flat screen TVs in this fairly small place complete with Direct TV and the Sunday NFL Ticket. Monday Night Football special includes $.50 wings. The tables and bar stools are very comfortable. The place is immaculately clean and obviously well taken care of.

Needless to say, we now frequent Spanky’s about once or twice a week. If you’re a local, snowbird or just on vacation…stop in and say hi. You’ll meet the friendliest staff and have a wonderful meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayland, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food and drink specials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Friends found the place while there and took us there because it was close to our condo. Small cozy place with only about 6 tables. They are talking about expanding out onto the deck next year. The place just opened this year.
They have happy hour and ballgame specials everyday so you can always find something on special. The food was very good and reasonable even if you didn't get the special. The black and blue burger was excellent. We stopped there three times during the week if only to have a drink because of it being close and having very friendly people.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Maryland
1 review
“Awesomeness!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My family and I truly enjoyed all of our entrees . We had great service. The homemade chilly is the best I ever had. Fried mac&cheese amazing.
Thanks C2 & C1

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spanky's Pub House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Spanky's Pub House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spanky's Pub House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.