We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Theater in Myrtle Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinemark

Cinemark
2100 Coastal Grand Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC
800-326-3264
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 32 Fun & Games in Myrtle Beach
Attraction details
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“A Nice Theater in Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We went to see a Movie at this Movie Theater while on vacation in Myrtle Beach (July 2014), and this theater was very nice inside. This Theater is located in the Shopping Mall. The seating was clean and comfortable. We would go to this Theater again if in the area and want to see a Movie.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Allis, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice place and only $5”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

we stopped to see Deliver us from evil, on a rainy vacation day. inside the mall. big and spacious. i was impressed with the leather seats. i loved this place.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Bad concessions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Half the items listed they said they didn't have. We did go on a Tuesday so the candy, small sodas and popcorn were only $2 (which was also good cuz the popcorn was bland) seating was pretty comfy though...good rainy activity but nothing special. I guess i just expected better from such a busy theater at Broadway at the Beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice reprieve from bad weather!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our family of four ended up spending a few unplanned hours at this mall as our teenage son lost a contact in the ocean and we visited a local eye place there. Was surprised by the fun activities inside the mall for kids. If rainy, this would be a great way to kill a few hours or if you need break from beach. Lots of cool stores and huge food court. The hubby and son saw a movie there and he claims it was his best theatre experience yet!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Provides the family with an indoor activity on a rainy day. Great selection of movies at a reasonable price.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinemark also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Cinemark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinemark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.