We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good experience for me” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cinemark

Cinemark
2100 Coastal Grand Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC
800-326-3264
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 135 Activities in Myrtle Beach
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not a good experience for me”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I was not impressed with this cinema. They need to have the staff walk the isles more frequently. As my family was watching the movie..there was teenage couple next to us making out. Not what one would expect. It was a negative experience for me and my family. I was distracted by trying to make sure my children did not see what was going on next to me as I was hoping a cinema employee would walk down the isle and say something, however that never happened. My wife, with as loud as she is, made her opinion known.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Always a Pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is the theater my wife and I now always go to when we want to see a movie. It has always been clean and the temperature in the various theaters is always maintained at a very comfortable temperature. We will continue to go to Cinemark for our movie entertainment.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice theatre fair price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Went to the mall to stay away from the storm. Watched the other woman at the theatre for 6.50 cause it's a matinee show. Great price, nice theatre. Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Thanks for giving seniors a break!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great theater in a wonderful mall (Coastal Grande); right at the Food Court, so you can conveniently eat before the movie if you like. Their nighttime ticket cost for seniors was only $6, which is as good as or better than most places for a matinee. Great selection of shows too.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“GOOD EVERY TIME”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I've gone alone & with family. Grandkids LOVED the pricey train inside Coastal Grand Mall, and we had to drag them away from the jumping area, where long ropes allow them to summersault if they want. Up on right is a massage area, food stand, left is pretzels; center is Food Court with tons of food My fav is the Chinese Sesame chicken and watermelon. Movies are good, but sometimes have long trailers at the beginning. Hours in paper are correct, but not the hours listed on the computer. Good snack bar, good sound, bring sweater.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinemark also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Cinemark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinemark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.