We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, fun course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buccaneer Bay Mini Golf

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buccaneer Bay Mini Golf
5894 South Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 134 Activities in Myrtle Beach
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
Attraction details
TriState (Ohio, KY & WV)
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good, fun course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great course, beautiful clean place. Good coupons play before 6p - buy one get one free. If after 6, $1 off. Note if you want to play another round after 1st round, it's only a dollar. So, I played 36 holes for $10 bucks.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Volcano was sleeping”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The course has little challenge and nothing exciting. It is expensive. We were told to take the course to the right since it is more challenging and has a volcano. The volcano is dormant apparently.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, Sc, Usa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a fun place. You can get a Monster discount book at the local Piggly Wiggly (that's a grocery store chain) and use a bogo coupon. They let us use it for the play all you want til 6 pm, which is $5 each with the coupon, normally $10 each. They have 2 separate 18 hole courses but we saw that the "other" one was clogged up by a family with several small kids so we played the same course twice. The course knowledge that we gained from the 1st time around definitely lowered our scores the second time around. My wife got 1 hole in one on the first round and 4 on the second. We had no one in front of us and it took us about 90 minutes for a party of 6 adults to play the same course twice. We always let a player hole out before the next one teed off because we thought having 6 balls around the hole would be a bit crowded. However, playing 2 at a time would speed the game up somewhat and wouldn't affect the fun.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The right place at the right time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I were on a budgeting short vacation and had a buy-one-get-one-free coupon. Thinking it was for Buccaneer Bay, we showed up and presented the cashier with the coupon. When she told us we were at the wrong place, we almost didn't stay because we wanted to save as much money as possible. She was very friendly and gave us their coupon for $3 off a game, but let us go around TWICE. It was well worth the money and we had so much fun! They were also one of the only mini golf places open late.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun cold day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Our family went on a cold day we couldn't go to the beach. I was surprised it was 10 per person for all day, even for my 4 year old. I wish they had a per round rate. Or maybe a little better deal for a younger child.

We did have a good time and we played 36 holes so I guess it was $5 per person per 18. Yes we could have played more to get a better value but playing with a 4 year old his attention span was about 25 holes.

I would go back if we where going to spend more time there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buccaneer Bay Mini Golf also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Buccaneer Bay Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buccaneer Bay Mini Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.