We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New York Pizza

New York Pizza
6613 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC
Improve this listing
Ranked #562 of 760 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We got pizza our first night at the beach and liked it. Nothing special, but the pizza was cooked well , the cheese was good, and the toppings fresh. Wouldn't go out of my way to get more, but worth the money you spend.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“An Ok Place, Nothing Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stopped by New York Pizza once during our trip to Myrtle Beach. The Pizza was decent but it wasn't fantastic. Pizza was a little dry, you could tell it was sitting out for awhile and they just reheated it. I ordered pepperoni and mushroom. They just took a peice of pepperoni that was sitting out for awhile, heated it with mushrooms and sprinkles unmelted cheese on it. It wasn't bad though. Cheese Fries however were pretty good. Atmosphere is a little bland. It definitely has a New York feel to it but kind of a run down feel at the same time. Employees were nice and helpful. This place is family owned so they are cheap. We asked for to-go boxes and they gave us foil..no free re-fills. you have to pay an extra $1 for refills. If the Pizza was fresh and it didnt come off so cheap I would have given New York Pizza a better review. However overall it wasn't a terrible place to visit either.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“perfect pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We wanted a quick slice and this filled the bill. It's as if I was getting a slice in the city. Slightly smaller, but perfectly cooked, just the right amount of toppings, wonderful crust and reasonably priced. We chose to sit outside and enjoy a nice breeze. It was early dinnertime on Saturday and there was no crowd. I still can't figure that one out. If you're looking for a full menu, this is not for you. If you just want pizza, look no farther!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nothing out of this world”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

This pizza was just average it's nothing I would recommend. We ordered the pepperoni and it was good but not amazing.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Real pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Real pizza at last, if you don't like this pie then you think pizza huts great. I travel back in time to the Jersey shore eating here, staff even have that authentic N.Y. "Tude"

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Pizza also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.