We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sole Italian Restaurant

Sole Italian Restaurant
3400 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
+1 843-286-6491
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Located in the heart of downtown Myrtle Beach, Sole Italian Restaurant offers the best Italian food on the Grand Strand guaranteed. Sole is situated in the front of the Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort, four blocks north of the famous SkyWheel.
Advance, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is absolutely our favorite place to eat on the EASTERN SEABOARD!!! We have recommended Sole's to our beach bound friends and the response we hear upon return is OMG, Sole's is wonderful...and it is. Patrica and Carlos are wonderful people who care about the service they are providing. Wish I lived next door to Sole's.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    48
    8
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“For something better than typical beach fare...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

This is the place! Forget about the dated dining room furniture and take a seat. This place truly treats you like family from the moment you walk in. It's obvious this husband and wife couple has been at this for years and years. Food was great and the small town one on one vibe is very rare in our corporate chain environment. I travel a lot for business and felt very much at home. Locals or tourists - You won't be disappointed!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Fantastic Italian Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had a wonderful meal at Sole with family. Patricia and Carlos were great hosts and the food was fabulous. Highly recommend the Ravioli, Manicotti and Veal Parmigiana... we all enjoyed our meals! Will be back next year!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stopped at Myrtle Beach, S.C. on our way home from florida and the hotel we stayed at had this restaurant on site. The wife is the waitress and her husband is the chef. It is attractive and clean. The food was great and huge portions. The chef makes the meatballs himself and my husband had sphagetti and meat sauce and meat balls and it was great but too much for him to eat. The salad was a decent size and nice and fresh. I had a pasta dish with garlic shrimp and it was very good. The prices were reasonable and we enjoyed it a lot.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Saturday evening dinner....Italian Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

As a former New Yorker..this Italian Food was delicious..the Eggplant Rolatini,Veal Marsala,Chicken Parmesan,and Chicken Piccata( and no the chicken piccata was not on the menu but the owner/chef was gracious enough to prepare for us).
Small but quaint place...family owned and hosted....
Enjoyed the entire meal from salad to desert..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sole Italian Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sole Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sole Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.