We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Great location @ North Hampton inside of Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach SC

Indoor Pool
Myrtle Beach
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“1970's Condo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Well checkin was late by 4 hours because they were still cleaning it. Although they gave us a free pizza for waiting, it was 96* outside and it was a long time to wait. When we got there they were still there cleaning and the place was filthy. We waited on the balcony till they finished. Then had to make our own beds. The place needed some serious updating. It was like something out of the 70's. Extra deep cleaning could sure help things and some maintenance on towel racks, lamps, washer door would not open, and lights did not work in most rooms. Homeowner needs to know that as much that is being charged to stay there that they should fix the place up a bit. On a whole, outside of the room, hallways and lobby were very well maintained. If every room in North Mrytle Beach or Myrtle Beach had not been booked those days and our only other option had not been the WalMart parking lot, I would have demanded our money back and left. Because if was alot of money. I have stayed in worse places, but I hae stayed in alot better for less.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“too short”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I had one of the best time of my life.. an i plane to come back next year. Thank yall for everything yall did to help me have the best vacation ever. Luv yall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Carl P.
OH, United States
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Bad first impression”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

What kind of rental has you make your own bed? WHat kind of rrental has you going on a wild goose chase for where the toilet paper 10 minutes after you arrive. What kind of rental does not provide a single extra trash bag? Gotta say the fist impression of this property and the management company were not good. FOr the prices charged the bed should be made, tp put in its proper place and an extra trash bag is not to much to ask. Would they put up with this on their vacation? I think not.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2012
Thank you for reviewing N. Hampton 1207. For future guests, we as all other "vacation rental" companies do not make beds and most do not provide any toiletries. We do however wrap our linens to ensure a clean product, and place them on the correct bed. Most companies simply leave the linens in a big bag for you to take out. Again, we are not a hotel service. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MARK B.
TN, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2012
Thank you for the taking the time to review NH1207. If you do decide to use our services again, please bring these matters to our attention during your stay or before checking out so that we can make an attempt at rectifyung the situation. If any of our future guests are not happy with the condition of the condo they are staying in, please contact our office at check in. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Christopher Z.
OH, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2012
We'll look into the cleaniliness and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Pikeville, KY, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2012
Thank you for the review. We will be sure to make the additions needed. We look forward to seeing you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$81
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2010
Calendar Updated: 32 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing