We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes

Save Saved
You added Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8500 Costa Verde Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
gastonia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Family Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I just love this place the property is always clean and the service is great. The beds are so comfortable I always look forward to sleeping there. The people are very friendly and very accommodating. We had a sick child and they allowed us to check out late while

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    352
    97
    26
    3
    9
See reviews for
280
93
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just spent Spring Break here. Liked the resort so much that we extended the stay 2 days. Even though the weather was only in high 60's/early 70's it was great. All of the pools were kept warm enough to still enjoy. The kids had a blast. The ocean location was great, very wide beach. Safe location, very quiet but short drive to everything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were here in July 2012. Very nice villa and resort. Ours was 2 bedroom unit with 1 king and 2 queens with a loving area and kitchen. Great balcony and view. We specified ocean front, but we were more pool front with an ocean view, so if you want a true ocean view, call and be very specific! Nice pool area but very crowded and people get there very early to get their chairs! You can also use the pool across the walkway where there is a little waterslide. the kids enjoyed that pool and snack bar and they show a movie by the pool several nights per week. you can swim or just sit and watch a movie...fun! We spent most of our time on the beach, which was also very crowded. I have spent most of my summers south of Myrtle Beaching the Garden City or Litchfield are, where beaches are scattered with people, not packed! Not much room on this beach for paddle ball or frisbee...you be tripping all over your neighbors! Even though crowded, I would still recommend this hotel! Very expensive though unless you are a vacation club owner, which we were not. Very convenient to everything in Myrtle..shops, theaters, etc.

Room Tip: Request ocean front towers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Indiana
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Very impressed, the property & grounds are beautiful. Our two bedroom villa is awesome, very tastefully decorated, property very well maintained. Several pools, lots of activities going on, several grills around the grounds for those that would like to cook out, can't say enough about the resort. Several rooms have ocean views, all villas have verandas. The full service Marriott is in the complex, had dinner at the hotel restaurant tonight , very good and a nice menu. Marriott has very high standards and it shows. Lots of things for young children to do, a great family resort.
We stayed in the Pines Tower. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Lots of restaurants and activities nearby, a great vacation destination!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a beautiful property right on the beach - extremely well maintained, great landscaping and wonderful villas. The staff is friendly and very attentive, The rooms are extremely well appointed and many have direct ocean views. They have a wide range of activities, but we just enjoyed the beautiful pool and of course, walking the beach - which is wide, long and well groomed. For Marriott Club owners, this is a "must-do" property.

Room Tip: Pay the extra points for an ocean front villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Beautiful property and personal service was our experience when we visited the Marriott. Marriott takes pride and excels at having great venues that consistently provide quality experiences.

The spa was tranquil and ooooo so relaxing.

Will return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This won't take long. As Marriott Gold members this was in fact our first experience with one of their Vacation Club properties. It won't be the last. We ended up in a top floor corner two bedroom that easily exceeded our wildest expectations. Simply beautiful, fully equipped and luxurious.
Excellent location just outside of the busiest areas. Staff were overtly helpful and courteous. Would return anytime.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes

Also Known As:
Marriott`s Oceanwatch Villas At Grande Dunes Hotel
Marriott`s Oceanwatch Villas At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marriotts Myrtle Beach
Marriotts Oceanwatch Hotel
Marriott Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Marriott
Address: 8500 Costa Verde Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.