We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to visit but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Save Saved
You added Sea Watch Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fall Deals From $59
Ranked #40 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
South Vienna, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to visit but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We're not really resort people, but if we were this would be the place. The DJs were a little loud, but it was a party place. We're just older, prefer quiet, less crowded. Enjoyed the beach, being together.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    351
    110
    60
    38
See reviews for
621
271
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have stayed at Sea Watch several times, and we had another great time. The 2 bed/2 bath oceanview unit
we had was renovated and in very good condition. The pools were nice and warm and clean, as were the hot tubs. The staff was very courteous, and the location is great...really close to Barefoot Landing and the outlet mall. Also, the condos aren't as close together in this area of the beach as the downtown area. We even saw a dolphin from the beach this year :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Location was great but Room 910 in South Tower needs updated with new fridge and stove. Refrigerator was rusty on outside and stove looked like it was falling apart on bottom. Paneling on small island looked dirty. Place could have been cleaner when we arrived. Toilet would run if we didn't giggle the handle and the room safe would not close (which was in the walk way of the room) -- we called to have it closed but no one came. We had to be careful walking thru our room (so we didn't bump our legs). Outside pools were great and ocean view was a plus. This is our second stay at Sea Watch - a bit disappointing on room condition - probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is the best place for a family vacation. Price was very, very fair. Service was 5 star quality.
My family and I have gone twice and are planning to return next year. Close to everything in Myrtle Beach. Can't wait to go back. Kids loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Winchester, Ohio
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I really enjoy this resort. The location is perfect, the staff is friendly, the restaurant is really good (with great coffee), and it is a wonderful family atmosphere. The pools are always clean, the Tiki bar serves great (but EXPENSIVE) drinks and my rooms have always been clean and in great shape. I've stayed here several times and will certainly come back again and again!!! Make sure you use the discount card they give you at check in - get lots of discounts/free stuff!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Had a few issues this year. Fridge wasn't working properly it was replaced the following evening. Housekeeping has been better. The breakfast is a little pricey but they have the best omelets and waffles (the station cook is super friendly too). Great views from the balcony. I've stayed here for the last 8 or more years. Location is great, it's close to outlets, Walmart, the mall and several restaurants including Dunkin Donuts :-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayden, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have visited Sea Watch a couple of times before and it is our families favorite place to stay in Myrtle Beach. The only negative I can say is that the last time when we arrived the lobby was packed when we arrived and it took a long time to get checked in. There were 6 of us and the room got upgraded which was wonderful. The room was clean and in good condition. The pools were clean and the staff was friendly. We love going there it is great for families and that is why we keep coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Watch Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.