We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Early Spring Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Watch Resort to your Saves list
Sea Watch Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Up To 30% Off!
Ranked #43 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Early Spring Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We wanted a weekend away at the beach & stayed again at Sea Watch. Have been here before & have never been disappointed. This visit we stayed in the South Tower, unit 811. Very nice; comfortable & clean. The kitchen area looks like it's recently been updated with new countertops & appliances. Different and a step up from the last unit we rented. The view from the balcony is fantastic! One of the evenings we decided to stay in & were pleased to find a great collection of DVDs and books. When I needed help turning on the hot tub, the staff was friendly and responsive. We are definitely coming back.

Room Tip: As mentioned, we really liked our room in the South Tower. 811. It was quiet & had a great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your weekend get a way at Sea Watch resort. We appreciate you returning to stay with us again. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room, the view and found our staff to be friendly and responsive. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    354
    114
    63
    40
See reviews for
628
279
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West of Atlanta
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I came for the Run to the Fun car show. Was very pleased with my stay. Staff was excellent and courteous. The only glitch was that the coffee maker didn't work. I walked down to the breakfast area to get a coffee, and to report the coffee maker. The staff almost beat me back to the room with a replacement coffee maker!

I was very pleased with my room, the ocean view, and everything about my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Rick
Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you choose to stay with us during the Run to the fun car show and enjoyed your stay at Sea Watch Resort.
Our staff are here to serve with a smile. I'm very pleased that we were able to fix the glitch in a timely manner. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Upstate SC Chapter of the American Sewing Guild held their retreat at Sea Watch this pas week. All the staff were very helpful. However, two people were great. Tracey wanted to make sure that the ladies were happy with lunch every day. She even helped someone with a special diet. Tracey is always very cheerful. All the ladies loved Tracey. Big Steve also was great.
Tracey and Big Steve helped make our retreat extremely successful.

Lois S.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Lois S
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your sewing retreat we look forward to seeing the ladies every time y'all come. Big Steve and Tracy are always ready to serve with a smile. Let us know how we can better serve you.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson SC
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I loved the many amenities, the room was very comfortable, and loved the ocean view, however, we were disappointed that the front desk clerk could not answer questions regarding activities, nor could she properly address who could assist with those questions without the necessity of additional calls to the front, having initially given inadequate or erroneous information; she was unable to assist with problems with blinking red light on the phone which disturbed sleep, nor was she aware of who could assist should security be needed (we had parked on the third floor of the garage and needed assistance with coming down the ramp pulling a trailer in that the truck had to swing into the oncoming lane to make the turns and security was needed to safely ensure that no other vehicle was coming up the ramp as the truck came down). There was ample room for parking the truck and the trailer and loading the car onto the trailer was done on the side street which was no problem. It was a good place to be during the car show overall, if you don't need any assistance from the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Brenda R
We are very sorry that this was your experience at Sea Watch Resort. I hope you spoke with management while you were here so we were able to address these issues with you regarding the front desk clerk. I assure you this is not typical of our staff. I am very pleased that you were able to enjoy the view, the comfort of the room and the amenities. We would be happy to personally handle your reservation if you would consider returning.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We love Seawatch Resort!!! We stay there everytime we visit Myrtle Beach. The staff is always accommodating . They are always friendly. 5 stars in my book!!!!! We will definitely be back!!!! Can't wait to visit again. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Gail C
Thank you so much for the wonderful review about Sea Watch Resort and the staff! Most importunately we appreciate your loyalty as a retuning guest for years. We look forward to seeing you again soon for your vacation.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is our second time staying here and it will be the last. Our first experience was great and we went through vrbo. This time was terrible. The resort has private owners through Wyndham and also has rooms owned through the hotel portion. Very confusing and the wyndham people make you feel like low class. The resort was not full and we were put in a room below a room that was going through renovation. My kids were trying to take a nap and it sounded like someone was hammering in the same room. I had requested a updated room with flat screens and the room we received was nothing special. Very old looking. We were given the opportunity to move rooms and went to another room that was very nice. Why we did not get this room to begin with is baffling. Piece of advice is to ask to see the room before paying and make sure no renevation are planned around you. We wasted a day of vacation moving rooms and trying to get management to do the right thing. They don't treat you like you are there guest. I would recommend ocean reef. Much better experience. They probably could learn something from other resorts. Good luck.


Stayed March 2014, traveled with family

Room Tip: Look at Room before you pay. All rooms are different and you may get a room that has not been updat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Daryl57
We are very sorry that this was your experience at Sea Watch Resort. You spoke with management while you were here to address these issues regarding the first unit you were in. We tried to make you comfortable and in some way make the rest of your stay enjoyable by changing your room, giving you compensation for one night, and free breakfast for your family, We apologize for the confusion as we share the property with Wyndham, and private owners that use other companies to rent their units. I assure you this is not typical of our units on our rental program, and would be happy to personally handle your reservation if you would consider returning to us in the future.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at the Sea Watch for March break in a 3 bedroom in the north tower. This is a perfect location, right behind the Tanger outlets and close to restaurants, Walmart, etc. It is a quick drive to North Myrtle Beach and a quiet part of the beach (even in March!) The sun sets on the pool area in the south tower by 2:00 so if you like the sun and the heat make sure to ask for the North Tower. The pools were very clean (sprarklying in the north tower) and some were heated however the lazy rivers were cold for March break. The 3 bedroom unit size was ok but the bedrooms are small and the matresses need replacing. Staff is friendly and helpful. Not our top pick for Myrtle Beach condo's but it was one of the good ones.

Room Tip: Ask for North Tower to get Sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Canadian T
Thank you for your comment. Thank you for staying at Sea watch for your March break. All our guest agree that the Sea watch is in a great location near lots of shopping and dining. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities of the resort. Thank you for your feed back concerning the mattress we will address this issue and correct it.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Watch Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.