We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Wonderful place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Watch Resort to your Saves list
Sea Watch Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Up To 30% Off!
Ranked #52 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have stayed at several places in Myrtle Beach, trying to find that "one" place we could go back to every year. We have finally found it at Sea Watch. We were there the third week of September last year and we are scheduled to go back in May this year. Wonderful room, all the amenities we would need, great people and the way it is built all the rooms available have at least a view of the ocean. It was great and we recommend it to everyone when we talk about vacations. You can't go wrong staying here. It is close to shopping, restaurants and shows. Can't wait til May to go back again.

Room Tip: All rooms have at least an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your comment.

I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your visits to Sea Watch Resort.
Thank you for uploading some picture of your vacation. You got some great pictures of the room and the view. We cant wait to see you back this summer. I think you will enjoy your next stay with us. May is a wonderful time to visit. The weather is perfect and the beach is not crowded.

Sincerely,
Josh Kidder
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    363
    120
    67
    43
See reviews for
637
289
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We fell in love with Sea Watch the first time we visited that we chose to have our beach wedding right at The Seawatch Plantation. We now return every year for our family vacation. The perfect getaway!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comment.

We are happy to be able to have you and your family in year after year. It means a lot to us to be able to share in those happy memories of your wedding and the vacations that you have spent with us since then.

We hope to see you again this year.

Josh Kidder
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal Quebec
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

we were there March 1 for 3 nights. Because of Parkinson disease, request made for north tower was granted for easy access. Personnel is very nice, same in breakfast room. Only drawback is to have to walk and stand in the rain, cold and wind to take elevators. No "rack" to put suitcase in the room, had to either put it on bed, couch or floor. Ocean front view was fantastic on our 1511 unit (outside or Inside). Breakfast is very good and a lot of choices, also made to order eggs and waffles, toasts etc.

Room Tip: view fantastic ocean front. North tower nice because this is where are dining rooms, desk, exercis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments,

I am glad that we were able to get you into an accommodating room for you and your family. It sounds like you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We get lots of compliments about our restaurant and staff. They always go out of their way to make sure our guests are taken care of.
I do apologize that you had to stand in the weather while waiting on the elevator. We have had an unusual winter season this year and have received a lot more rainy days than we have in past years.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Josh Kidder
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have stayed at Sea Watch for several times in the past years.....we call it our home away from home.....There are rooms for all size of families
There are several pools and the location is great.
There are upscale places to eat or Calabash style places to go....
The shopping is within a mile
The beaches are wonderful.....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Diane R.
Thank you so very much for your kind words and for letting everyone know about your stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed the amenities and found your accommodations and location outstanding. Out of all of the amenities we have, it’s our guest that make the Sea Watch Resort remarkable. It was our pleasure to assist you in any way we could during these past years. We look forward to you and your family’s returning to your home away from home soon to enjoy the beautiful beaches.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Had nice stay at Sea Watch resort. It had all the amenities I needed and then some. Perfect last minute location right on the beach and close to all the action in Mytrle & North Mytrle Beach. My one bedroom had a King bed, full kitchen, living room with sofa sleeper and a pull Murphy's bed. Lastly, the room had a walk out balcony overlooking two pools, six hot tubs, tiki bar, and the ocean.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Coolb314
Thank you for your comments. We are happy you choose to stay at Sea watch resort for your getaway. We are very pleased you enjoyed your unit, the resort, and amenities. We look forward to you returning to Sea watch for an exciting, fun filled, and enjoyable vacation experience.
Thank you
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Maria was FANTASTIC in helping set our Reservation. At Check In, Christania was GREAT, very helpful. At Breakfast, Marvin was EXCELLENT. He made the very best omelet I've ever had and he also came by our table to be sure everything was right. He suggested a waffle with strawberries and cream. Was Super! During our stay we asked for some tips and Rolanda at the Front Desk was EXTREMELY helpful. Always a wonderful experience at Sea Watch. Our favorite Hotel and we HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
C D S
Thank you for your comments. The staff work very hard to assure you and your family will have the most exciting, fun filled and enjoyable vacation experience ever. We work together as a team to make it happen with passion and determination. Christina, Marvin, Rolanda, and myself Maria appreciate and Thank you for highly recommending Sea watch resort. We look forward to you and your family returning in the near future.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This was a return trip to Sea Watch and I love the way the balcony has a view of the ocean and the pools. The staff is very nice and helpful, the room spotlessly clean. The rates were very good. It's not in the middle of all the honky-tonk stuff in Myrtle Beach, but in a quiet area that's surprisingly close to any amenity you'd want to drive to. Front desk was quite helpful in getting us tickets to one of the shows. Having a kitchen is nice because you don't have to go out for all meals. I'd like them to fix up the little exercise room a bit more.

Room Tip: I can't make the ratings for room service and spa go away! I clicked on them by accident. High...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hannah
Thank you for your comments. Thank you for choosing to return to Sea watch resort for your winter vacation and a break away from the snow. We are happy you found staff to be friendly assisting you with show tickets, and the location of the resort convenient. We appreciate your feedback on the fitness room we are in the process of checking all machines to see if we need to repair or replace them. Feel free to let us know how we can serve you better in the future.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Watch Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.