We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Watch Resort to your Saves list
Sea Watch Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Up To 30% Off!
Ranked #52 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Owego
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was our first Trip to Sea Watch. The location is perfect! It is just out enough that you don't have to deal with the boardwalk (unless you want to its 5-10 minutes away) Close to everything but a great place for R& R. My Husband and I loved it ! Great beach access and the cleanest place I have ever stayed

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Drummergirl451
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you visiting Sea Watch Resort for the first time. We hope this will be the first of many times. We are pleased you and your husband found rest and relaxation at the resort. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Thank you
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    364
    121
    67
    43
See reviews for
638
290
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bailey, North Carolina, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was alittle nervous about booking online and basing my choice by the comments on the reviews. I am so glad I did book this resort. We had a oceanfront king bed room. It was great. The view was wonderful(private balcony) the bed, sofa, two tv's, nice table,sofa, kitchen,,, and big tube/shower. Fully stocked with dishes, glasses, pot, everything you need and dishwasher. It was clean, neat, very relaxing. Access to pools and beach perfect. My husband and I came as a getaway for our anniversary. we will definately be back with the kids next time.

Room Tip: Get oceanfront..cost a little more but well worth it. We stayed on fourth floor in North Tower. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Angelica M
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you choosing Sea Watch Resort for your anniversary getaway. We are very pleased that you and your husband enjoyed yourselves at Sea Watch Resort. We look forward to assisting you in planning an exciting, fun filled. and enjoyable vacation experience ever for your family.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Seawatch has a wide variety of beautiful pools for all ages, and is very accessible to the ocean. All rooms have ocean view as well. The facility is quite stylish and very clean. We have gone there for the last five years of weekend family vacations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Rick M
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you returning to Sea Watch Resort year after year for the past 5 years for your weekend family vacations. It is our goal to assure that you and your family have a outstanding vacation experience. Let us know what we can do to better serve you in the future.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

this was our 4th year going. its a beautiful property right on the beach. if our kids come there is plenty of fun and activities to do. the rooms are clean and nicely furnished. we look forward to our trip for r & r every year.

Room Tip: you get a great view of ocean from all the rooms. (ocean view or ocean front)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Nancy G
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you returning to Sea Watch Resort for the past 4 years for your annual getaway, rest and relaxation with your mom and sisters. We look forward to having you back with us in the future.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholasville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Usually stay in RV park next door but this time stayed in resort, Like the ocean view from room. Loved to hear the waves. Had coffee each morning on balcony. Like to be able to cook since I had two teenagers with me. Also like washer and dryer to do laundry, especially beach towels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dorothy V
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you choosing to stay at Sea Watch Resort for your fall break. We are glad you enjoyed your say at our property. It is our desire that you and your family have an outstanding vacation experience. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

we enjoyed everything, front desk very friendly, had a stocked kitchen dishes,plates, cups, silverware, ice maker. Pools and hot tubs very nice and clean. Housekeeping always cleaned rooms promptly and always had more than enough towels.

Room Tip: we asked for beach front and was right there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Tamela E
Thank you for your comments. Our staff are always willing to serve with a smile. We appreciate you choosing Sea Watch Resort for your last minute getaway. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have stayed at Sea Watch resort before and love the view, accommodations, and amenities.
Since the summer season was winding down I can only assume that the "B" team was manning the front desk which did not make my check in experience enjoyable.

I tend to travel a lot for a living and would also note that the WiFi and Internet access at Sea Watch is not good, to the point of being non-existent for the most part. My family travels with my technology (laptops, tablets, and phones) and can never get on the network, or gets very poor performance (lots of timeouts) when they can. This experience has been is in both towers. I usually have to stick with my Cellular 3G/4G service when visiting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Routerman
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feedback this will help us improve. We appreciate you choosing Sea Watch Resort for your Columbus Holiday getaway. We apologize for the issues you had at check in, with the Wi Fi and internet access while you were here. We did not provide you with a outstanding vacation experience again we apologize. If given the opportunity we would like to make this right. Please let us know how we can better serve you in the future.
Thank you
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#51 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Watch Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.