We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Watch Resort to your Saves list
Sea Watch Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Up To 30% Off!
Ranked #43 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

everything was perfect . enough pool space that its not too crowded but just a suggestion, need more elevators and spacious parking spaces for bigger vehicles. A little renovation on the rooms and the free WIFI needs a little more speed. other than that our stay was very pleasant and every each one of the staff were very very helpful and nice. The service was fast when you need some things done and also Its a very family oriented place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for the compliments about the staff and the resort. We are honored to that you described your Sea Watch Resort experience as a pleasant and perfect vacation at a family-oriented resort! We look forward to your next visit and hoping that it will be very soon.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    354
    114
    63
    40
See reviews for
628
279
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We've stayed at the Sea Watch for 18 years in a row! Their staff always greats us with a smile, they're more than accomodating and the grounds continue to improve year after year. They just redid their pool/patio deck with stonework - it looks fabulous. We've had nothing but wonderful experiences at the Sea Watch and would recommend it to anyone looking for a family-orriented environment! The rooms are quiet, they offer numerous pools, hot tubs and two lazy rivers. Life guards are on duty on the oceanfront and they have a live DJ two times a week (located by the pool). The Sea Watch is centrally located so you don't spend much time in your car traveling to eat, shop, hit a movie or play golf. If you're looking for somewhere to stay that's conducive to creating wonderful family memories, look no further! Book the Sea Watch today!

Room Tip: If you're traveling with a large group, book the 3 bedroom ocean front condo - you won't be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
I simply cannot find the words to express how appreciative I am for your loyalty as a returning guest since Sea Watch Resort opened! Thank you for acknowledging the pool deck refurbishment that the homeowner association recently did. We take great pride in being know as a family oriented resort and it give us great pleasure to provide guests with an opportunity to create wonderful memories that last a life time. Thank you for posting such an outstanding review about us and for allowing us to be your home away from home Myrtle Beach vacation destination.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I am very picky and I have no complaints about Sea Watch. I have stayed at a few other resorts and this was definitely my favorite and will return. It was quiet, had great pools, friendly and helpful staff and loved the location. It wasn't quite into North Myrtle but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of South Myrtle. Especially liked that we were a couple minutes away from restaurant row.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We love "picky" guests and we most certainly love being your favorite resort! Thank you for giving us this first opportunity to gain your trust and provide you with a memorable vacation. The central yet secluded location of Sea Watch Resort is such an advantage for guests especially during the busier summers months for Myrtle Beach. I appreciate you letting others know about your vacation and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This Was Our Third Stay At The Sea Watch. Always Had Good Experience There. Everyone Was Friendly. Location Great. Good Breakfast. Cant Beat The Omlets.I Just Wish The Pool Area Was A Little Bigger. Fun Is Had By All At The Pool. Just Not Alot Of Room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal returning guest of three years! We are pleased that you enjoyed the omelets and appreciate your compliments for the staff. I hope you see you very soon for a return visit.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streator, Illinois
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our family drove 16 !/2 hours to go to Myrtle Beach for the first time. We stayed from June 22nd through June 29th, 2013 in the north tower on the 17th floor. Although we didn't take advantage of the activities that the resort had scheduled, we still found plenty to do and enjoyed every moment of it! We enjoyed swimming in the pools, building things in the sand on the beach, and catching the waves in the ocean. We found it hard sometimes at night to get into one of the hot tubs because as the evening cooled off, the hot tubs were fairly crowded, but can't really complain too much.

One of our favorite things to do was to go down to the little lagoon that they have in between the pools and feed the turtles bread! We were given the okay by security to feed them bread or crackers and that was something we enjoyed doing daily. There were also ducks and to our big surprise, even and eel in the water!

There was a lot of security at the resort, which is great to know. The location was really good. Wal-mart and Kroger are very close to the resort, within minutes. Broadway at the Beach was maybe a 15 minute drive away which has plenty to do. The Boardwalk was about 18 to 20 minutes. We were going to do a few things there, but decided not too. A little too congested for us and we found plenty of other things to do.

We would definitely return to this resort again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Wow, 16 hours is a very long time to drive for a vacation! We feel so honored that you chose Sea Watch Resort for your first Myrtle Beach vacation. I too think the lagoon is relaxing and also very interesting to watch the various wildlife swimming around and it's nice to have it mentioned on Tripadvisor. Thank you for your wonderful post about your Sea Watch Resort experience and we are excited to see that you will return again.

Kathy King
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. This was our first time staying at Sea Watch and will return again next time we visit Myrtle Beach. It was a little pricey but worth it. My 10 year old son loved the turtle races and the pool on the South Tower side.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to provide you with a fun-filled and enjoyable vacation. We are very pleased to hear that we were successful in doing so and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Fairly decent for the price. A little expensive. We checked out at 3 and the only lady at the front desk was not even qualified to actually check us out so we had to go ahead and leave without a receipt and trust that she would have another employee check us out later. Worried me the whole way home that they might forget and charge us another day. Housekeeping could've done a more thorough job cleaning each day. Everyone was very friendly. Balcony door did not lock. Loved that we were directly on the beach! Great location. Away from the grand strand and traffic. Close to tanger outlets!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We truly appreciate your remarks about your past visit at the Sea Watch Resort. I sincerely apologize for the lack in housekeeping and maintenance services during your time with us. I have forwarded your comments on to the appropriate departmental managers so they may train our staff better. On the overnight hours, our computers close the business day and then open the new day. During this time, our computers are unavailable for check out or to process receipts. I am sorry we were not able to accommodate your request at the time. If you have not received one as of yet, please contact us at 1800-879-5908, and our staff will send a copy right away.

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Watch Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.