We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping did not sweet or vacuum once during our stay. The floors got gross tracking all that sand in.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sea Watch Resort to your Saves list
Sea Watch Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fall Deals From $59
Ranked #40 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Housekeeping did not sweet or vacuum once during our stay. The floors got gross tracking all that sand in.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Fairly decent for the price. A little expensive. We checked out at 3 and the only lady at the front desk was not even qualified to actually check us out so we had to go ahead and leave without a receipt and trust that she would have another employee check us out later. Worried me the whole way home that they might forget and charge us another day. Housekeeping could've done a more thorough job cleaning each day. Everyone was very friendly. Balcony door did not lock. Loved that we were directly on the beach! Great location. Away from the grand strand and traffic. Close to tanger outlets!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We truly appreciate your remarks about your past visit at the Sea Watch Resort. I sincerely apologize for the lack in housekeeping and maintenance services during your time with us. I have forwarded your comments on to the appropriate departmental managers so they may train our staff better. On the overnight hours, our computers close the business day and then open the new day. During this time, our computers are unavailable for check out or to process receipts. I am sorry we were not able to accommodate your request at the time. If you have not received one as of yet, please contact us at 1800-879-5908, and our staff will send a copy right away.

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    353
    112
    61
    39
See reviews for
622
273
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have stayed at Sea Watch 6 times over the past decade. Our room this time was 908. It was wonderfully updated with new appliances,flat screen TVs, and balcony rocking chairs. Our bed was surprisingly SUPER comfortable. As always, our 9 year old daughter enjoyed the wonderful turtle races held daily. Our only complaint was that the pools were FREEZING!! We were so disappointed that we could not enjoy the wonderful pools on property due to their temperature. When I inquired with a staff member as to if the pool heaters were not functioning, he informed me that it was Sea Watch's policy to turn off pool heaters after Memorial Day. This was our first time staying at this property in June as we usually stay in May, and we were extremely disappointed as we could not enjoy the pools and all guests were flocking to the hot tubs due to the pool temperature. So, if you or your children are "pool people" really reconsider this property in June as the pools aren't heated and temperatures were not high enough to heat the pool. it would probably be much better in July and August. The ocean water actually felt warmer than the pools!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh K, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments,

I am glad to see that you have been staying with us for so long.

Im sorry about the pool temperatures being so cool this year. We have not had the high temperatures that we received last year due to all of the weather that has been hitting the coast. I will contact property management and verify that the pools are being kept at a satisfactory temperature.

Sincerely,
Josh Kidder
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We love this resort and have stayed there for 10 years. It is always clean and the staff is very helpful. The activities are great for all ages. The tile and stone work at the pool were a nice addition.

Room Tip: Ask for the South Tower because the rooms are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh K, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments,

We have a lot of people that prefer the South Tower. You get a great view of the sunrise from this tower. The majority of our two and three bedrooms are located in the south tower. We get lots of compliments on the layouts of the south tower rooms. They offer some great views of the pools and ocean.

We hope to see you back again for an 11th year.

Sincerely,
Josh Kidder
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

my family has been visiting Seawatch for 12 years and this trip was by far the best and easiest of them all.The staff was excellent and the resort looked great. The new tile and stone work was beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for making us a part of your family’s summertime tradition over the last twelve years. It’s wonderful to hear your feedback, and to know our continual property improvements have made your recent stay even more enjoyable. We hope your next stay will be even better!

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

My family loves the seawatch. The staff may be the friendliest in Myrtle Beach. The only thing close to a negative I can say is every year the price seems to increase a bit but so far it is still worth it to us.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your return visit and taking the time to let everyone know how much you enjoyed your vacation. We truly appreciate your loyalty, and are honored to have you as our guest. Thank you.

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has easy beach access and awesome pools and hot tubs. Two lazy rivers and fun for kids. Very clean and friendly staff. Little pricey but worth it. I would stay again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
It’s wonderful to hear of your exceptional recent stay with us, and that our staff was welcoming. Our many pools and lazy rivers are a great time for the entire family. We hope your family visits us again very soon.

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Resort staff was great with the exception of the housekeeping staff who provided spotty service. Our room was nice and the pools were great. The wifi was not adequate and needs to be up graded. The exercise room needs to be enlarged and upgraded. The location on the beach is super and the beach was great.

Room Tip: Recommend the north tower over the south tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh K, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments,

I am glad to see that you enjoyed the room and amenities at the hotel.
I am sorry that housekeeping did not adequately take care of you while you were here. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and did not deliver the service that we should have.
I hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

Josh Kidder
Assistant General Manager
Sea Watch Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Watch Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.