We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Save Saved
You added Sea Watch Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30% in August!
Ranked #27 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is one great place in myrtle beach for staying. Lots of activities, friendly staff. My colleagues and friends all love Seawatch. Close to beach, safe for teen agers. Great view.

Captain cove's breakfast was wonderful. Walmart and other fast food places are so close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Our location on the north side of Myrtle Beach offers easy access to some of the best shopping, attractions, and dining the Grand Strand has to offer. We also pride ourselves on having the best views on the beach. Thank you so very much for sharing your wonderful comments about our breakfast at Captain’s Cove and our staff members!

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    663
    342
    101
    55
    35
See reviews for
600
266
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

.The rooms are nice for the value. You can't beat all the pools and hot tubs!It's wonderful for families as well.We enjoyed every minute of our stay,the staff went out of their way to make sure our needs were met.We look forward to another stay at Sea Watch Resort.

Room Tip: Ask for the North Tower. Check in is there,the restaurant ,gym and ice-cream shoppe are all in the N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sea Watch Resort. Our ten hot tubs, pools and lazy rivers continue to be some of the many notable amenities for families. It’s fantastic our staff members were able to make your stay memorable. We will be counting down the days until your next arrival!

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

absolutely loved this place. the staff that we met (front desk, room attendants, security guard) were all very friendly and very helpful. the room was super-clean and we loved the water pressure in the shower. most hotel and condo showers are just a weak trickle of water but Sea Watch has REAL showers! loved the hot tub. didn't get a chance to get in the pool but it smelled soooo clean. :) we stayed in South Tower. i have read where some people didn't like the view because of the palm trees. we were on the 3rd floor and YES there are palm trees but it did not block the view. i actually love palm trees so i was in heaven! and the sound of the ocean was wonderful! we were there on business... having a house built... and will make a couple more trips out before it is finished. and this is definitely the resort where we will be staying. and after we move out there if we need an oceanfront getaway... we will be visiting them then also. i highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you so very much for providing your wonderful comments about our facilities and our staff members. It is truly an honor for us to be your accommodations of choice now and for the future. We will be looking forward for you and your family's arrival the next time your travels take you to Myrtle Beach!

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was our second time in Sea Watch, we were here years ago in the time share unit with excellent experience. The front desk is as friendly as the time share and everything stay the same. Another wonderful stay this time, ocean front restaurant has the nice view and good food.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the pools and the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh K, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you came back to Sea Watch after all these years. I see that you enjoyed the oceanfront dining at our restaurant. Our Kitchen staff takes great pride in their service and love to hear positive feedback.

Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you back again soon.

Josh Kidder
Assistant General Manager
Sea Watch Resort, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Sea Watch was really great. Rooms are better than most at the beach but about what I would expect. Clean - a little dated but still nice. Great location with plenty of shopping and food close by - my son loved being only minutes from Bass Pro Outdoor World. I would recommend more internet access in the loby as only one computer is provided and you have to be up pretty early to beat the senoir crowd.

Room Tip: Ask for high up on the north tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your past stay. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments about your recent experience with us. We provide a computer and complementary wifi internet access in our lobby. If on your next stay you find the computer is occupied, our guest service staff will gladly assist you in printing off anything you need.

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Checked in March 11th, 2013. Checked out March 18th, 2013.

There were a total of 7 of us traveling. 4 adults and 3 kids. So the 3 bedroom ocean view was just what we needed. The hotel is about a 20-25 minute drive from MYR airport, but very easy to find. We stayed in the south tower, because nothing was available in the north tower. Pretty well any room you get will have an ocean view, because of the way the hotel is laid out.

Now, for some good and bad, anything specific to the room is based on room 915 in the south tower, as that's what we had.

Good:
- Full kitchen with all dishes
- Washer and dryer
- Very close to tanger outlets and walmart
- Showers/bathroom was nice and clean. Shower inserts looked new.
- Awesome ocean view
- TV in every room
- Maintenance responds very fast (no TV remote for main TV, had one within 10 mins)
- Lots of parking available during our stay
- Easy access to the beach, and a beautiful beach
- Good housekeeping. Always came around 10:30am which worked perfect for us
- Great hot tubs and decent indoor pools
- Great outdoor pools and lazy river, but too cold to really use with young kids
- Staff are great, especially in the buffet
- Awesome breakfast buffet. The waffles are soooooo good.

Bad:
- Front desk is in the north tower
- Gym, buffet, tiki bar etc. are all in the north tower so you have to walk over (not far, but still)
- North tower is much nicer than the south tower, hence request the north tower
- We had to go on the balcony to get any kind of wifi access. In the room, forget it. We mentioned it to front desk twice. First we were told it was down in the entire complex, which was not true because I was able to get it on the balcony. Second we were told it may need to be reset, and someone has to be called in for that. We asked that they call the person in, but did not get any better. Signal was better when we were in the north tower.
- Beach towels are terrible. Bring your own.
- Despite the cleanliness of the suite in general, one of the window sills (behind couch in living room) had VERY bad mould growth on it. So if you are sensitive to that, make sure you avoid room 915 in south tower. We just kept those blinds closed.
- Beds are not the greatest. So if you are used to a plush pillowtop at home, sorry, you will be disappointed.

But all in all, we were all happy with everything as a whole picture. Would we return? Yes, but ONLY if we were able to stay in the north tower.

Room Tip: Request the North Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments with everyone about your recent stay at the Sea Watch Resort. Our location on the north side of Myrtle Beach provides easy access to the best attractions, shopping and restaurants the Grand Strand has to offer. Our staff strives everyday to ensure our Guest has the MOST Exciting, Fun-Filled and Enjoyable Vacation Experience Ever. I was saddened to hear of your concerns from your previous accommodations. I would love the opportunity to ensure your next stay will be outstanding. Please contact me at guestservices@seawatchresort.com to so we can work together to find the best unit to meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I enjoyed the resort, the restaurant and the beach. All personnel was very nice an helpful when I asked them guestions. I really einjoyed my stay at Seawatch. Will be coming back again. I liked the covered parking. I like the buffet breakfast and where you could get a omlet and a waffle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh K, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for you comments.
We get many good comments about the Breakfast at the Captains Cove restaurant. The staff are very attentive, and work hard to make sure your everyone enjoys their meal. Plus it is nice to eat our breakfast
Right now we are running a "Beach and Breakfast" special that includes 2 free breakfast buffets for each day booked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
Mid-range, Beac...
Show More
3.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 214 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,528 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
4.3 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 214 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
10.6 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#11 of 214 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
6.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#17 of 214 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,636 reviews
Pool, Room Serv...
Show More
7.0 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Quiet, Beach, P...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Watch Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.