We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Wonderful Time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Watch Resort to your Saves list
Sea Watch Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Up To 30% Off!
Ranked #57 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at the Sea Watch Resort last year and it was beautiful! We stayed in the North Tower with the kitchenette and it was very clean and stocked with every utensil you need. It was great to have a drink at the tiki bar and a snack at the restaurant, but you could also save some money by having your own drinks and food in the kitchenette. We sat out on the balcony every evening and it was sooo relaxing! The ocean lulls you to sleep and being by the ocean never gets old! The staff was great too! We booked this year too and are hoping to get the North Tower with a middle floor. Can hardly wait to relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing with everyone your pleasant vacation memories from last year. We are truly excited you have chosen us again for your upcoming summertime vacation. We had added some new events this summertime including a Caribbean themed buffet with a live steel drum band, two pool parties during the week, an American style cookout with live entertainment, and our daily children’s activities. Captain’s Cove and the Tiki bar will also be open for your food and beverage needs. We can’t wait for the opportunity to make long lasting vacation memories for you and your family.

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    370
    125
    73
    45
See reviews for
648
298
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
charlotte
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Needed a weekend away... found Sea Watch and was happy with the price for the 2 bedroom ocean front unit that we had on the 17th floor. This unit had great furnishings, kitchen supplied well, and a great shower with water pressure to die for( I love to have a shower just like at home). And I can't say enough of the view..awwwww. We came back home very relaxed. I'm so going back in a few months. Thanks Sea Watch. I'll be missing you

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your relaxing weekend getaway. We really do appreciate you sharing with everyone about our balcony’s breathtaking views, and quality of our interiors. Sea Watch Resort is the perfect location to recharge after a long week or for a summer vacation. We can’t wait for the summer to see you again!

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This past weekend was our second visit to Sea Watch. (We come to the beach in Feb and Nov..with Feb. being a short visit...we have stayed at SW both times in Feb.) The location being right off Kings Hwy and 22 makes it so accessible to area attractions, yet tucked away for a quiet stay. We were in the North Tower, 15th floor..nice ocean front view. The staff is always friendly and helpful. And the rooms as well as all of the common areas are clean. Of course, being Feb, it was chilly, but still able to walk the beach to relax. This is definitely a great choice for a quick weekend getaway! We'll be back again.

Room Tip: In the North Tower, you will miss a good view of the sunrise unless you are on the very far right of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We are so glad that you chose the Sea Watch Resort for your trip to the Grand Strand. Thank you so much for sharing your room location tips with everyone. Your review truly helps our other guests have an outstanding vacation experience. Our location is our best feature because we are so close to wonderful shopping locations and fantastic dining. We hope to see you for your next getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Have stayed at the Sea Watch Resort at least one time a year for the last 7 years. Would not stay anywhere else on the strip. Rooms priced reasonably, Usually have some great deals that correspond with your needs. Very friendly & helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet for a great price. Do miss having the option to stay on premises for dinner though. Sometimes after the pool parties you just don't feel like going out or cooking! Awesome ocean/pool views! Great for the family or just the 2 of you! Just love Jesse at the pool bar!

Room Tip: I prefer the south tower over the north tower rooms because it is usually quieter when you just want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
For Sea Watch to be claimed as your "home away from home" is a great honor for us along with your returning visits for 7 years in a row. Thank you for the wonderful compliments for the staff and our breakfast buffet and I will make sure to let Jesse know that you mentioned him specifically. Please keep in mind that we do have to go orders from our lunch menu and pizza that can be ordered from the Captain's Nook Ice Cream and Coffee Shop until 9:00pm during the summer season. Due to popular demand we have changed back to having the two pool parties a week on Tuesday and Thursday this summer! I appreciate your loyalty so much and look forward to seeing you soon.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alamance county nc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is our 2nd stay at the Seawatch Resort. Rooms are priced reasonably. Plus you get breakfast. This time we stayed in a 2br with an ocean view. The room was great. The 4 of us wife and 2 daughters had plenty of room and views were great. Not detail is to small. Breakfast buffet is really good. The location makes it a quick ride to either North Myrtle or to the south end. The staff is very friendly and check in/out is a breeze. They have finished renovations to the indoor pool and it is very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with everyone about how much you enjoyed staying with us on your returning trip. I am grateful for your wonderful breakfast buffet endorsement, along with how quickly our staff was attentive to your needs. Your loyalty means everything to us and we look forward to having the opportunity to provide our services the next time your plans bring you to Myrtle Beach.

Tim B.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Wanted a quick reasonable get away for the night. We were not disappointed. The room was cozy for two. Had a beautiful ocean view with access to the balcony from the living area and the bedroom. Watched a glorious sunrise from the bed. The staff was top notch checking in and out. Not everyone at a front desk is as happy to see you as these folks were. Would Definately stay her again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your Sea Watch Resort experience with other TripAdvisor readers. The description of your accommodations sounds like you stayed in a one bedroom deluxe unit which is very comfortable. I truly appreciate your compliments for the staff and glad you were able to see first hand how incredible the ocean views and the sunrise can be. Hopefully we can become your home away from home and years from now look back and realize it all started with a one night stay!

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The room itself was clean and nicely set up. They make the most of how tight the square footage is. I did not like how you walked into the bedroom area first - would rather have the beds away from the door, but that's just me. The kitchen was clean and new. Loved how cute the little living room and small table with stools was. My biggest complaint with this room was the comfort of the beds! They were horrible! I even tried sleeping on the pull out couch and it was springs in my back. You can definitely get a more comfortable room somewhere else for the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Sea Watch Resort for your recent vacation. It appears you may have stayed in one of our Oceanfront One Bedroom King or Double Bed units. We do have Oceanfront Two and Three Bedroom units where the master bedroom has a more complementary layout configuration. We also work hard to ensure high quality mattresses, and we apologize it was not so on your past visit. If you decide to stay with us on your next trip, we will work with you to find the right unit that will meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Watch Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.