We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Again and Again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sea Watch Resort to your Saves list
Sea Watch Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fall Deals From $59
Ranked #41 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Return Again and Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Our family has been going to Sea Watch for many years. We have come for both summer vacation and for New Years. We always stay in the North Tower. The rooms are very clean, reasonably priced and the staff very helpful. The kids LOVE the lazy rivers in the summer and the heated pools in the winter. Short drive to Broadway at the Beach and Tangier Outlets.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments on your last trip with us. We take pride in our indoor and outdoor pools, along with our friendly staff that have our guests returning time after time. We look forward to the summer time for you and your family’s return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    355
    114
    62
    39
See reviews for
626
277
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel february 2012 for a week. Very effordable price for this time of the year but the weather was quite cool. Liked going for long walks at the shore. Water was very cold but was beautiful to watch from our balcony the shimmering ocean and listening to the waves. King size bed in one room that was clse to the elevator so not very quiet. Murphy bed in the living room that was folded up during the day to give us more room to move round. Cleaning lady came every day but one day i found our door nt quite shut after they left so i panicked because i was charging my ipad and blackberry right on the table beside the door. Luckily nothing was missing. Kitchen is equipped ok owever i was missing a tea kettle as it was still windy and chilly a bit outside. Everything worked great if you have a car groceries are close by we shopped for groceries at walmart that was closest. Found it inconvenient to walk for a long time to the piers to find out that you can not walk out on it without paying. Hotel pool was nicely heated, lazy river was fun for kids and there is a quick access to the oceanfront too. Shows are great we saw pirate show was really great and the food was plenty. Upside down house/ museum is interesting and the hotel gives you a discount on tickets if you buy it through them. We saw ripleys believe it or not, ripleys aquarium, pirate show and upside down museum ( forgot the name of it) and bought all the tickets from the resort.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator on a hogher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent vacation experience at the Sea Watch Resort. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate you letting us know about the housekeeping concerns, and we will address them with our staff to prevent this from happening again. It is our hope that you will return to Sea Watch Resort for your next vacation. If there is any way that we can be of assistance to you, please be sure to give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

From the moment we pulled in until the time we left, Christmas at Sea Watch was the perfect R&R getaway for us this year. In the past, we've stayed here over Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years and found it to be tops in value and customer service. Sea Watch rates high for comfort and consistency of quality service. Check in was a snap with the desk agent asking if there was anything she could do to make our stay more enjoyable. She told us about the resort amenities as well as asking if we needed any reservations during our stay at attractions or for dining. Our ocean front room was sparkling clean and filled with extra towels and supplies, as the house keeping staff would be off Christmas Day. An hour after check in, the front desk called our room to check on us and to again offer any assistance to us during our stay. We did ask the desk to make dinner reservations for Christmas evening. They were promptly made and confirmed so our dinner plans at a special place were not derailed. Check out was as efficient as check in with even an offer to make our reservations for stays in 2013. We don't know what those dates will be now, but to paraphrase Arnold, "...we'll be back"!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our resort, and thank you for your kind words about our staff members. We pride ourselves on going the “extra mile” to ensure our guests have the best vacation experience possible. We will forward your positive comments to our staff; we know they will enjoy them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acdnoble
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Spent Christmas Day and a few days following at Sea Watch for the first time in a 2 bedroom Condo. Ocean front--wonderful! Could hear the ocean and watch waves and visitors walk on beach and build sand castles from our balcony. Close to everything we go go MB for--we actually use to camp right beside it at MB Travel Park. Can't wait to go back with a group of ladies as well as my family. Can use this as a base and travel to Hunnington Beach State Park, Brookgreen Gardens and Charleston for day trips, like we did.

Room Tip: North Tower 1615 was great for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful recent stay experience with us. Our close proximity to many of Myrtle Beach’s top shopping and attractions is terrific for our guests. We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Sea Watch is a great place to stay, good service, located in the middle of great restaurants, golf courses, entertainment and shopping. The only thing that would deter me from returning to Sea Watch is the condition of the mattresses on their King Size beds; too soft/lumpy and you lose a lot of sleep due to these conditons. If there were better mattresses, Sea Watch is definitely the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing Sea Watch Resort for your recent vacation. We work hard to ensure our mattresses are of high quality, and provide our guests with restful sleep. We truly appreciate this information because it allows us an opportunity to address these issues so that we can correct and prevent them from occurring again in the future. If you decide to stay with us on your next trip, we will work with you to find the right unit that will meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We've stayed at this resort multiple times over the last few years and love it for it's location, clean, comfortable rooms, and most importantly, the breakfast buffet! The omelets made to order and the waffles alone make for a great start to any day at the beach. The views are great and the staff very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: North tower rooms have unobstructed views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful recommendation and great compliments on the breakfast buffet and the staff. Your repeat business really means a great deal to us and we look forward to having the opportunity to provide our services for you again very soon.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have enjoyed many previous stays at Sea Watch Resort. The people who work there from Check in to housekeeping have always been friendly and, when we needed them, helpful.

The restaurant has always served excellent breakfast buffets and delicious Thanksgiving Buffets.

The view of the ocean and the beach from the balcony for every stay has been gorgeous and is one of the reasons we love Sea Watch Resort.

Our recent stay at Sea Watch Thanksgiving week was enhanced even more by the beauty and
decor of condo 805. My first comment upon entering this condo was to mention to my husband that this one was different...it was much prettier than the others where we'd stayed. Let me hasten to say that all of the condos at Sea Watch are clean and neat. All have had comfortable beds. All have had pleasant atmospheres. However, condo 805 had been given a decor that exceeded any we had earlier experienced.

The owners have gone beyond the normal expectations of travelers like ourselves to create an atmosphere of an attractive home environment. Honestly, my husband did not comment on this, but then men don't give decor much thought...or at least mine doesn't!

We will, no doubt, remember these extras when we make reservations to stay at Sea Watch Resort and request Condo 805.

Room Tip: Again, I recommend Condo 805. However, all rooms have good balcony views and excellent cleanliness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful compliments about the staff, the breakfast and Thanksgiving buffet! It is also nice to have your impression of unit 805 in the North Tower as this unit was furnished as model to suggest new and upgraded decor to our rental homeowners. Cleanliness is a top priority for all travelers and I appreciate you mentioning it in your comments. We look forward to having you as a guest again real soon and the opportunity to provide you with and outstanding vacation.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Watch Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.