We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My late fall stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 5 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $69
Ranked #26 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My late fall stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I found the view beautiful!!!! The weather was nice, but the place had an enclosed pool, Jacuzzi in the case of bad weather. I was disappointed in the room and in the placement above ongoing tile work and construction. I know it will be great once the upgrades are complete.

Room Tip: I would call ahead to find out if there are any anomalies. We were not told of the ongoing construc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for staying at Sea Watch and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it other than the work being done on the pool decks. I appreciated your understanding and apologize for the inconvenience. I hope you will return to see the beautiful outcome and allow us to provide you with a wonderful vacation.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    628
    307
    94
    52
    30
See reviews for
556
252
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The furnishings were a bit dated and the televisions were low end. That being said, everything else was very good at the Sea Watch resort. The location was fantastic. The beach access was easy. Everything in the room worked as expected and was maintained well. The staff were all extremely friendly and courteous. The front desk offered area activity tickets at good discounts. Overall, I wish my stay had been longer. I will definitely consider Sea Watch for my next stay at Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I'm glad to hear that you will consider staying with us again. We are in the process of changing all the old tube televisions with the flat screens and this is also the time of year we inspect the units for needed upgrades so hopefully you will see improvements on your next vacation. Is good to know that you took advantage of our attraction sales. We are also available to book any of the shows and golf prior to your arrival at a discounted rate and will have everything ready for you at check in. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I loved everything about this resort. It was beachfront, the grounds and the pools were nice. Great views of the beach. Staff was professional and nice. There is a restaurant open for breakfast and lunch and a little pizza place open a bit later. I liked that there was a pool bar. This place is a condo so there is a full kitchen and fridge if you don't want to eat out. The particular unit we rented was a one room condo, but could have easily slept 6 people. My only complaint would be that there aren't very many beachfront restaurants/bars around this area.

I definitely want to go back here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
It's wonderful to hear that you will return to Sea Watch and I am very glad that you enjoyed your recent stay. We are fairly secluded from restaurants and bars especially within walking distance. We do have the Tiki Bar and entertainment during the summer such as two afternoon pool parties during the week with a DJ and Chief Kamu Fire and Hula Show was Monday nights. Thank you for sharing your Sea Watch vacation with others and hope to see you return soon.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Wife and I stayed at the Sea Watch resort last week for 5 days. Every Sea Watch employee we met were, hands down, the friendliest and most helpful folks we've run into.

Great views of the ocean from a clean and spacious room.

Sea Watch was re-tiling the pool areas in North tower while we were there, so we went to the other tower to use the pool/hot tub.

We're looking forward to our next stay!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for the outstanding compliment about the staff at Sea Watch Resort! I appreciate your understanding and patience in regards to the work that was being done during your stay. The next time you are here the the pool deck areas will look absolutely fantastic! We look forward to your return and hope that it can be very soon!

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Sea Watch Resort has easy beach access and is close to the Barefoot Landing complex, Alabama Theater, House of Blues, Tangier Outlet, shops and restaurants. Rooms were spacious and have a balcony with a beautiful ocean front view. Some guests have said that the hot tub was too small for some guests. Service is excellent and top-notch for guests who want a luxury vacation. We were very pleased using one of our condo weeks here., and the hot tub was not too small for us.For the money you can't beat it ,,we loved it we will be back thanks berkshire concepts for all your help planning this trip

Room Tip: ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for the very nice compliments about the resort and the staff! The ocean views are second to none and I agree that you really can't beat the very private atmosphere due to our locate to then be just minutes from so many wonderful attractions and shopping outlets that Myrtle Beach has to offer. We look forward to having you return and enjoy the hot tubs and all that we have to offer once again.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island,NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This property in Myrtle Beach is away from the downtown craziness ssection of MB, However it is an excellent place to stay.

I had a 2 bedroom unit with balcony and oceanview. The oceanview is equivalent to oceanfront from Villa 3 build and most other buildings Villas 1,2,3 and North and south towers.

Room very nicely appointed, with master bedroom having full bath. Second full bath is near front door across from second bedroom. Master Bedroom had kingsize bed

Decent sized kitchen with granite. rooms were spotless and eds very comfortable. higher than usual quality linen.

Flat screen TV in bedrooms and living room sitting area.

Pools and hot tubs near each building.

you will need your car to go to anything else nearby ie grocery, attractions , etc.

Very quiet area

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for letting others know about your Sea Watch vacation and I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. From the description of the unit, such as granite counters and flat screen televisions in all bedrooms, it sounds like you may have stayed under the Wyndham Sea Watch timeshare plan. Should a person access our web site to make a reservation from this Tripadvisor site they will be booking from Sea Watch Resort, LLC, the on-site rental management company to stay in whole ownership condominiums and the decor will vary.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I found the hotel to be wonderful, we stayed on the 10th floor in the north wing. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Clean, spacious, and a beautiful view of the ocean. Very friendly and accommodating staff as well! rooms were cleaned in record time. we left one morning and came back an hour later and the room had already been done! WONDERFUL would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 10th floor of the north wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the compliments for the staff! We hope you will return to Sea Watch Resort and allow us to provide you with another enjoyable vacation experience.

Kathy King, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Also Known As:
Sea Watch Hotel
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach
Address: 161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Watch Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sea Watch Resort to your Saves list