We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Week at Sea Watch Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Watch Resort to your Saves list
Sea Watch Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Up To 30% Off!
Ranked #43 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Conyers, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Easter Week at Sea Watch Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

While my husband and I have made numerous trips to Sea Watch Resort, this is the first time we've stayed there during a "busy time". Since our children are grown, we've always managed to be there when schools were in session for a quiet and uncrowded visit.

However, in spite of the many people on the property and on the beach, our recent visit - from April 3-6, 2012- was still enjoyable and restful!

Probably our most frequent encounter with "crowds" was when we went to the breakfast buffet, which was included in the price of our condo. We quickly learned from the very helpful restaurant manager that most people were coming for breakfast early, so we found a later breakfast time meant we didn't have to wait to be seated or in the line for the buffet.
Let me mention that if we had had to wait a few minutes it would have been worth the wait!

Our main goal for this trip was "de-stressing". The weeks leading up to our visit had stressed us beyond our limits, but the "corner condo" where we stayed gave us close visual and audio of the ocean. To me, especially, nothing relaxes more than the sound of the waves at Myrtle Beach. We walked on the beach and ate at our favorite restaurant, Sea Captain's House, a fifteen minute drive away.

Once again, I recommend Sea Watch Resort. If you don't have children, you may prefer off season trips, but as we discovered during this visit, it was enjoyable during a "peak season".

Room Tip: We have stayed in the South Tower and the North Tower and we greatly prefer the North Tower, primar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with everyone about your stay. We know that you have been coming to Sea Watch for a long time and we appreciate you and your family very much. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy a nice relaxing time and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    354
    114
    63
    40
See reviews for
628
279
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
raleigh
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Visited Myrtle Beach for a couples weekend and chose this resort based on this site's reviews and we were all pleased with our stay. The assigned 2 bedroom unit was clean and location was nice with a ocean view room. The furniture was maintained and comfortable and everything worked fine. I did notice the sink in our bathroom was slow to drain, that needs to be checked out and cleaned.
We ate breakfast at the resort on our final morning and were pleased with the quality of the food and the staff was friendly and helpful. We took advantage of a free ticket offer and went to see the show at the Alabama theater and had a great time there. All in all, a nice getaway!

Room Tip: ocean front or ocean view are great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing with everyone about your first stay with us. Traveling to the beach as couples is such a great way to experience Myrtle Beach. We are so glad that your rooms were comfortable and that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I did alot of research before booking this trip. This resort was far better then I expected. My husband, mom, and our 4 children stayed at the South Tower room 917. For the week of Spring break. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. Pots and pans...cups...plates...dishwasher and washer and drier. We had a 2 bedroom and it was roomy and comfy. We had a ocean front and the view was amazing.The beds were comfy along with the pillows. The beach is perfect....no shoes needed..just comfy sand. The beach wasnt over crowed. The MANY pools were NOT crowed and clean during the day (at night they looked a little dirty) but looked like they cleaned up during the night ( the pool is open till 11 pm (AWESOME).My husband and I took many late night dips. House keeping put clean towels in our room everyday. Next year we will be getting a 3 bedroom and have my brother and 2 kids join! I can't wait for a many trips to come!! AMAZING! We have nothing but great memories and lots of shells! thank you Sea Watch resort!!

Room Tip: You cant go wrong booking a trip here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
We are so excited that you and your family had a great first stay with us here at Sea Watch Resort. The best part about beach vacations are the memories that you make with your family during your stay and we are honored to be apart of your experience. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Very nice,affordable resort. My children, friends, mom, and myself thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would definately refer friends and family here and look forward to staying again very soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
It is so nice to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent vacation at Sea Watch Resort. We are honored to hear that you will refer us to others and appreciate the opportunity to serve new guests. Thank you for staying at Sea Watch and we look forward to your return.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed at Sea Watch for a week in March, 2012. The unit we stayed in (810) is in the South Tower and was absolutely immaculate. The decor of this unit was so charming, with a lovely dark blue tile backsplash in the kitchen. This unit looked like it was just cleaned from top to bottom -- not one cobweb, dust bunny, bug or anything else out of place. The view from the balcony was spectacular. The pools and pool areas were all clean and appealing. The maid service was friendly and thorough. The breakfast at the restaurant was excellent -- both in terms of food and the service. We felt we got great value for this vacation.

Room Tip: room 810 is beautiful with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
We are very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and appreciate you taking the time to write such a complimentary review about your recent stay at Sea Watch Resort! I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and found the condo and grounds very appealing and look forward to a return visit from you in the near future.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Md
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed at Sea Watch 3/21/12 for 3 nights. The property was very nice and clean. The furniture in the unit was iffy but beds were comfortable enough. The breakfast buffet was nice and affordable at a $5 per check-in add on. The pools and hot tub area were very clean .
I only have one complaint, the property is a bit off the beaten path. My friend and I walked to restaurants on Rt 17, a 1.5 mile walk but there is nothing really close.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with everyone about your stay with us at Sea Watch. We are so glad that you enjoyed the beds in the unit as well as the breakfast buffet. We are a little set back in a more residential area of the beach. At the same time we are still so close to everything so it really gives guests a chance to have convenience and relaxation. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Myrtle Beach area.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I booked this hotel as an impulse vacation. I have stayed in Myrtle Beach many times so you brace yourself for some disappointments. However this time everything was perfect! The room was as advertised and the property was beautiful and well maintained. The staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous. Check-in and check out was fast and effiecient. The location was great. It was close to many major attractions but still quietly located off the main drag on the beach. Our room matched the website pictures and everything worked. Most importantly, it was quiet and we got a good nights sleep. I plan to return to Sea Watch on my next beach vacation.

Room Tip: We stayed in the North Tower which has the restaurants. I recommend staying on the higher floors for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your first stay here at Sea Watch Resort. It can be concerning sometimes when you have not stayed somewhere before to know what it is like but I am so excited that we exceeded your expectations and that you and your family will stay with us again on your next Myrtle Beach vacation!

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Watch Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.