We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved Our Stay at Sea Watch Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Watch Resort to your Saves list
Sea Watch Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Up To 30% Off!
Ranked #43 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Conyers, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“We Loved Our Stay at Sea Watch Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We have stayed at Sea Watch Resort so many times over the years that we can't count them!
We've always loved that the rooms in the North Tower are so close to the ocean that we can hear the waves with the balcony door open and, of course, on the balcony!

In reply to some negative reviews on this site, let me say that some rooms at Sea Watch are individually owned and may not be up to Sea Watch standards at any given time. When this happens you should report to the front desk and request another room. There were one or two examples of this in the room where we stayed Thanksgiving week, but right now, I can't remember what they were. They didn't bother us enough to complain. Oh, yes, we had trouble with our door cards sometimes not unlocking and had to insist that management repair them, which they did promptly.

We like to visit Sea Watch at other times of the year, but Thanksgiving week is one of our favorite times. We always try to go when we know there won't be huge crowds. People always ask me how the weather was for Thanksgiving and I tell them we've only been there
once that it rained all day the day after. I pack some heavy clothes and umbrellas so we can walk on the beach if the weather is cold, but this year it was absolutely gorgeous! In fact, it was warmer than our trip last May (early May).

One of the reasons we go to Myrtle Beach and Sea Watch Resort for Thanksgiving is our family situation. Our son's family lives too far to come see us then and our daughter, who lives an hour away must always have Thanksgiving dinner with her husband's family.

Before we discovered Sea Watch's amazing Thanksgiving buffet our friends felt sorry for us no having Thanksgiving with family. Now, I think they envy us. I tried my best to remember all of the food that was on the Thanksgiving buffet, but all I can think of is the most amazing turkey I've ever eaten (excells even the Butterball I cooked between Thanksgiving and Christmas last year!) and the number of choices....too many for me to eat some of everything!

We always call in reservations for the Thanksgiving Buffet after we make room reservations
and request a window seat. This year, at the seating we chose (2:30, I believe) there was only one other reserved table, so I guess people aren't aware of doing this.

We try to sit by a window for the breakfast buffet every time we're there to watch the waves and the people on the beach! This year I managed not to eat waffles from breakfast because
I was eating too much when we'd go out at night, but you can get waffles made to order, as well as omelets and my husband likes to request his eggs specially done.

I've written several reviews of this property in the past that you might check out. The service is really great! Since we were only there four nights, we didn't ask for houskeeping to do more than furnish clean towels and make the beds, although they fell all over themselves making sure they couldn't do more!

The only thing I'd do differently about this trip is the floor location.....really high and I didn't think it would matter. It certainly didn't ruin our trip, but next time I'll ask for something lower than the 16th floor of North Tower.

Hope I'll see you in the Spring at Sea Watch Resort!

Room Tip: Be sure to choose the North Tower if it's available. That's the building where the restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
We are truly honored that you took the time to share with everyone about your Thanksgiving vacation here at Sea Watch. We are so glad that you enjoy the buffet every year. It is truly a great way to enjoy the holiday because you don't have to worry about cooking or cleaning, you just get to enjoy and our Food and Beverage staff outdo themselves each year! We look forward to seeing you and your husband in November!

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    354
    114
    63
    40
See reviews for
628
279
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winterville North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

If you are looking for a great place to stay at North Myrtle Beach I recommend Sea Watch. I am a seasoned traveler and know hotels/resorts and have seen the good and the bad. I have been going to Sea Watch for about 6-7 years now and their quality of cleanliness and friendliness of the staff has always been consistently very good.

It is located right around the corner from Tangers Outlet and close to Barefoot Landing so you don't have to be hung up in traffic as bad as staying further down the beach (in the summer).
The buffet breakfast at the resort is very very good by the way! Try the small golf course right in front of the hotel if you play golf. It is small but a quiet nice place to play!

Couple of resturants that are reasonable and very good...Mexican-Margaritta's, Country cooking-Magnolia's!

Room Tip: One bed room is perfect for a couple or small family. The two-three bedroom are much larger in comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your warm comments with everyone about your recent stay with us as well as your past stays over the last 7 years. We appreciate you and your family very much and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Our location really is one of our best amenities as we are so close to many wonderful restaurants and shopping places. Our staff strive to provide excellence in guest service and they too look forward to seeing guests return year after year.
Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Ocean front property with great amenities. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Deffinately going back.

Room Tip: The three couples each had a king bed ocean view. The one bedroom king bed was perfect for a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with everyone about your stay. We are so glad that all three couples that came down had a nice time and really enjoyed their oceanfront one bedroom condos. We hope that you all will stay with us again when you return to the Myrtle Beach area.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

we went not knowing what to expect and was blown away by the friendliness of the entire staff, even the wyndam workers were more than happy to oblige with our requests.

Room Tip: ocean view is a must , unless you dont like awesome sunrises and sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

I have been to Sea Watch several times and have enjoyed my stay each time. The rooms are very clean, the staff is wonderful, and the facilities are exceptional. The view from the room, the pool areas, hot tubs and convenience of being right on the beach is unmeasurable. I look forward to many more stays at the Sea Watch!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with everyone how much you enjoy all of your stays here at Sea Watch Resort. We appreciate you and your family very much and we look forward to seeing you return.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I found Sea Watch Resort on line and it turned out to be a great find. I invited my son down for his 30th birthday to play some golf. The property is wonderful, staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean & comfortable, and the view from the balcony was fantastic. We had a great time and would like to return in warmer weather to take advantage of the wonderful resort anenities

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share with everyone about your stay and for celebrating your son's special birthday with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your room, the views and our friendly staff. We hope that you and your family will make us your vacation destination spot the next time you visit the Myrtle Beach area.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

What a wonderful place to go! We have been down many times and found the location is perfect-right on the beach and lots of things to do nearby. Rooms are extremely clean, great balcony view, and food is great in the restaurant. The employees and staff always greet you with a smile and do all they can to make your stay enjoyable. You feel like you are coming home. You leave with wanting to stay longer or come back very soon.

We highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing with everyone about your stay! We strive to make everyone feel at home and welcome. Our location is truly one of our best amenities. The beach is quiet and relaxing and we are so close to so many fabulous restaurants and shopping! We appreciate you and your family very much and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Watch Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.