We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Watch Resort to your Saves list
Sea Watch Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Up To 30% Off!
Ranked #52 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
High Point, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

I have stayed at many hotels (and motels) at Myrtle Beach. Everything from crappy rooms to even crappier people. This is my second stay at Sea Watch and will be my choice from now on. The hotel staff is awesome and very accommodating. The rooms are in great condition as are the amenities. Prices are decent. You cannot go wrong by choosing this hotel...

Room Tip: The higher the floor...the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
We are honored to be your vacation destination spot to stay when you and your family visit the Myrtle Beach area from now on. Thank you so much for sharing with everyone about how wonderful your stay and our staff members were. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    363
    120
    67
    43
See reviews for
637
289
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cold Spring, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Great value, great location, room was in good condition.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Sea Watch Resort. Thank you for sharing with everyone that we have a great location, value and your room was comfortable. We hope that you will think of us again the next time you travel to Myrtle Beach.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

It is a clean, well kept resort. I loved our weekend there. It's close to the tanger outlet and other shops.My only complaint is on Sunday they had to rest the boiler, which means we had no hot water for hours. I am very disappointed. I know it wasn't there fault but it took a long time to fix. Which in return ruined our last day. It may not be major to some, but we only get to go once a year! But, otherwise great place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Overall I am so glad that you had a great weekend and I hope that you were able to do lots of shopping and relaxing. We want to apologize about the hot water issue that stemmed from the boiler needing to be reset. Property management does a great job of responding to any issues that arise but unfortunately in a situation like this, even thought the response is immediate , it can take a while for the water to heat back up and run throughout the building. This is not something that happens often and we hope that it will not prevent you and your family from returning again. We truly appreciate you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Sea Watch is gorgeous!!! I loved the view from our balcony looking down on all the beautiful pools and the view of the beach and Apache Pier! Our room was spotless and met our every need. The front desk staff (Gabby) was very helpful and made us feel special! Sea Watch is conveniently located to Barefoot Landing and all the great seafood restaurants. We are definitely planning our vacation to go back next year to Sea Watch! We have found our home away from home.

Room Tip: Do some investigation. I would suggest actually phoning and speaking personally to someone about th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
We are so excited that you and your family had a great stay. Thank you so much for also sharing your warm words about Gabby. She is a great asset to our Sea Watch family and we are excited to show her your comments. We are honored to be your home away from home and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Holly NC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We arrived on 9/27/2011 and stayed thru 10/2/2011, They provided a weather proof parking pass for my bike. The staff was friendly and helpful. The resort is located near Arcadian Shores near Restrant Row. The resort has pleanty of parking in covered lots as well as roof top parking. The 2 bed room deluxe was large and nicely decorated, flat screen TV's, washer and dryer and a full kitchen. The pools and hot tubs were great.

A great experience.

Room Tip: The view from the South Tower was fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Thank you for such a nice review. I take it that this was your first stay at Sea Watch Resort and I hope you enjoyed Myrtle Beach during the fall rally. For riding the weather was a little on the cool side but for the most part there was plenty of sunshine! We look forward to your returning visit with us and hope that it is in the near future!

Kathy King, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We actually went to the Sea Watch in Sept 2010. We asked for a 1 bedroom suite and ended up in one of the Penthouses! Great surprise. The Sea Watch is in a great location, close to everything we liked to do. Was very clean and the staff was great. Has a parking garage. Kinda awkward going into the Penthouse as the door opens on an angle to the room but everything was great inside the room. We had an ocean view balcony overlooking the pool area. They also have different events going on to entertain the guests while staying there. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Thank you so much for your comment about your stay at Sea Watch Resort! I am very glad you were pleased with your accommodations, the resort itself and especially the staff. Hopefully you will be able to vacation at Sea Watch again very soon.

Kathy King, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I would rate this zero stars if i could, This hotel is worst than terrible.when we first checked into our room, we found ants all over the floor. it was disgusting. We moved to a different room which happened to be right by the ice machine. The pools are very dirty and not well-kept. There was sand all in the pool. Staff is very rude!! Please save your money and do not come to this piece of crap hotel!!

Room Tip: Dont come here ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
I apologize for any inconveniences you encountered while a guest on our property. It is always disturbing to hear of a dissatisfied guest and I would like to hear more from you about your stay. At your convenience I can be reached on my direct line is 843-918-7310 or my email is kking@seawatchresort.com

Kathy King, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Watch Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.