We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Watch Resort, my home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Watch Resort to your Saves list
Sea Watch Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Up To 30% Off!
Ranked #43 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Conyers, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Sea Watch Resort, my home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

It was so great to be back at Sea Watch Resort again! Something about being that close to the Atlantic Ocean that relaxes both my husband and me...We were there four nights, ate breakfast at their buffet every morning and ate two of the four nights at the Sea Captain's House! Both of us managed to nap some during the day and still sleep more soundly than we ever do at home!

My only complaint was the weather was a little chilly at times...hasn't happened on any of our previous May trips, so, of course, it wasn't Sea Watch's fault!

In addition to walking on the beach twice, I walked on a treadmill in the fitness center...a good experience! And I sat on the balcony in spite of the chilliness, even when I had to wrap up in a blanket. Just love the sound of the surf!

Thank you Sea Watch people for being consistently gracious for all the times we stayed with you! We'll see you Thanksgiving weekend, if not before! God bless!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
Thank you so much for your warm comments. We are so pleased that you had a great time and we are honored to be your home away from home. We are looking forward to seeing you at Thanksgiving. We hope that you will join us for the Thanksgiving Dinner Buffet as well.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    358
    115
    63
    40
See reviews for
628
282
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Sea Watch is in a great location. Just off the main road far enough for a little "Quiet", but still near everything and on the ocean. The parking garage is very nice and the first level has high ceilings and is spacious. We stayed in the North Tower in a 1BR king suite. I know you can get villas or 3 BR suites that are fancy if you wish. Our unit did have the cheaper cabinets and counters, but it was super clean throughout. There was a lot of storage. It was perfect. The hotel provided free long distance faxes and access to a computer with free printing. That really helped us out with our business while we were on vacation. I could receive emails, print them out, make changes, and fax them back to our secretary who would scan them back to my email. It was perfect. Sea Watch doesn't have any hidden charges that just perturb you. They have a breakfast buffet for $7.95. Yum yum. You can sit outsided if you wish and see the ocean and pool areas. So there ya go. Love the Sea Watch!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments about your stay. We are so happy that you and your family were able to enjoy your vacation and still get work done for your job at the same time. Our staff pride themselves on their service as our guests are extremely important to us. We hope that you and your family will return again and make us your home away from home.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina D. Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times and must say that it is one of the best hotels in Myrtle Beach that I have ever stayed. It is amazing how much the staff work to keep the hotel, pool and grounds in excellent shape. The hotel is very clean and the pool area is always very clean. The pool staff cleans constantly keeping in good shape. Also, they have an awesome restaurant. The food is excellent and the wait staff are always checking to see if you need anything. They also always accomodate my room preferences. It is also in a great location. Close to golf courses, restaurants and shopping centers. The rooms could be a little more updated but they are always clean. The housekeeping staff do an excellent job cleaning the rooms. I have never been disappointed with this hotel. I would recommend to anyone to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: I check online for the rates and then call them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. Guest Service is extremely important to our entire staff and it is our constant goal to strive for excellence. We appreciate you and your family very much and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

We have stayed at Sea Watch 10 or so times over the past few years and just finished our most recent long weekend there. We have stayed in 1, 2, and 3 bedroom units over the years and have always been very pleased with the cleanliness, upkeep, comfort and views. The pools and decks are always clean and the landscaping is very well-done. Great breakfast buffet, great Tiki Bar, friendly and helpful staff, visable security, ample parking. We have reservations later this summer and plan to visit a time or two in the early fall as well. We just keep coming back to Sea Watch.

Room Tip: all our rooms have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to let everyone know how much you enjoy your vacations as Sea Watch Resort. Our guests are very important to us and we are so glad that you and your family return year after year to stay with us. We appreciate you very much and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeoye Falls, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

The hotel staff get their work done quietly and discreetly, so you feel that the "system" is on autopilot. Everything is done when it should be done. This frees you to just think about what you are going to do this day, what SPF to put on (30 or 50), and what fabulous food you are going to eat today! Great ocean views.

Room Tip: 5th floor or higher - great birdseye view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your comments. We are so pleased that you and your family had a great family vacation. Vacations should be carefree and relaxing and I am so glad that our staff helped to make your vacation just that. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

We visited during spring break the first week of April. The weather was a bit cool, but we had a great stay. The beach was gorgeous, lots of shell hunting for the kids. Unfortunately, the "heated" pool was freezing and so was the lazy river, so our kids (7 and 11) did very little swimming. The ice cream shop was closed and the restaurant was only open for breakfast at that time of year, also.

The bartender at the tiki bar didn't seem to want to be there at all, and the margarita was a bit watered down. But all the other staff was really nice and friendly. But other than that, we loved the pool area and would like to come back when it's warmer. The indoor pools was a wonderful option to have and the kids loved it. They really loved the turtle races at noon...lot's of fun!

Our room was very nice, beds comfy, shower hot, kitchen was great. Everything was in great working order. Overall, it was a wonderful stay! I would definitely recommend it for a casual family getaway for the summer.

Room Tip: North Tower's best, South one is too shady.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your stay. We are very glad that overall you and your family enjoyed your vacation. The pools heaters were turned on the very beginning of April and it does take some time and of course cooperation with mother nature to warm up to the proper temperature. I am so sorry the kids could not swim as much as they would have liked to. We are so glad that the staff was so friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed your condo so much.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Seawatch will be out spring break destination from now on. The one bedroom with murphy bed was perfect for our family of four. We had an awesome view of the ocean and pools. Tropical drinks and smoothies from the tiki bar were so good and added that resort feel. Our room was spotless and the resort is very well maintained. The staff is so friendly and accomodating. We loved everything about Seawatch.

Room Tip: Travel ticker or hotwire!
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay. Our housekeeping department works incredibly hard to keep the rooms clean and we are so excited to share with the staff your warm words on how everyone was so friendly. We look forward to seeing your family next spring!

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Watch Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.