We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In desperate need of updating!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Court Capri Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Court Capri Motel
Save
You added Court Capri Motel to your Saves list
2610 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #145 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“In desperate need of updating!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in an oceanfront efficiency this past Sunday thru Wednesday with my family ( my husband and two girls ages 1 month and 2 yrs old). First let me say the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Switched rooms upon arrival due to mold all over lamp shades and the refrigerator... The maid admitted it was mold and assisted us in moving rooms. While the nxt room was better it still was not the best for the rate we paid. Carpeting is very old and dirty. Furniture in the rooms are in disrepair---chairs with holes and cracks in them. The pillows provided were yellow and bedspreads were faded and dusty( bring your own linens and pillows if you stay here). The kitchen was in need of new cabinets they were deteriorating and the dishes were filthy. The hallway carpets leading to the rooms were desperately needing replacement and the elevator while working properly was in need of a face lift there was wear spots in the elevator floor. The indoor pool was ok but very hot and muggy and the outdoor pool area is in need of some tlc. The motel advertises itself as a family motel but I didn't get that feeling. I noticed several young singles and young couples but didnot see any other families during our stay. This place is not for families and I cannot recommend it due to all the renovations that need to be done. Like I said the staff was great so the fault in my opinion is with the property company.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    22
    25
    20
    47
See reviews for
45
33
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

OK, so we read all the reviews before we arrived so had a good idea of what to expect. Ugh! is the only way to describe this place. It just felt dirty. If you don't care that you're in a two-star hotel where EVERYTHING needs to be updated, then by all means book your stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

First the good things: great location. Right on the beach. Maids were very polite, always spoke to us. Great view in oceanview room. Nice flat screen tv. Large room with two beds. A security guy outside at night walking around. Maids kept room in order and towels changed. Our cost for 4 nights was $105 a night. I wanted to be fair and mention the good things first. Now the bad things: Parking was across the street next to a shady motel. Pools inside and out too nasty to get in. In four night stay only saw 4-5 people get in only kids. Elevator broke down completely during our stay. Creepy people hanging outside the side entrance to motel day and night. One followed us up to our room. Hallways are smelly and nasty. Inside room, mold and moisture in dressers. Rust in bathroom. Lights on timer. No water pressure. Carpet dirty amd smelly coming away from mounting in one place. Balcony door had no lock was busted. Covers on bed were nasty and outdated. There were some other small things not worth mentioning. Summary: Great price but very outdated motel. They could spend a little money and really turn this place around if they wanted. If you don't mind the smell, mold, rust and nasty environment, it will do. My advice get in your room before dark. Creepy people lurking about the alley and parking. Bring a room security alarm since locks are not appropriate. We never unpacked the entire week. Left our clothes in the suitcases. Room was just too nasty. Slept on top of covers. Just too filthy and smelly to get into bed. Walked around the carpet only with shoes on. Don't leave money etc in the room. Keep it with you. Not a family place. Just too many problems to be address in a week stay. This place should be closed down not for good, just long enough to fix it up. Just so you know: Grew up in the inner city in a housing project. This place is worse than those conditions. I've worked hard to succeed in life, not about to go back to those living arrangement especially on vacation. Honestly, if they had a refund policy would have left after seeing the elevator. This place is at least 40 years old and looks every bit of it. To people reading this: If you don't mind the filth Court Capri would probably be ok. We tried to stay out and away from the motel as much as we could. I suggest you do the same if you choose this one. Please, please don't just take my word on this. Stop by, look ths place over, walk the hallways, use the elevator if it's working. Ask to see some of the rooms. Don't worry about reservations. They had vacancies the whole week we were there. You can thank me later. This is just a rundown old motel. The place next door has a sign that reads: Color tv, if that is any clue to the age of the motels right there together. You can thank me later for the fair review of the good and bad. Our vacation was excellent outside of the room. The beach was great, the shopping, the dining, everything. Don't make the mistake we did and stay here until they really clean the place up. Pay the extra and stay down the road somewhere. We learned our lesson. We will not be back. Lastly, to the management: I have been completely fair with my review the good and the bad. You really need to put some money in this place. It could really be something nice with some updates. The carpet for example has to go, the rust, the mold, the locks.....this is not acceptable. I would probably get busy on these suggestions. Speaking to AAA about this place. Going to have them check it out. I wish you the best. Hopefully you can get this place up to par to match or at least compare to the beautiful beach just outside. Sorry for being so direct but peole need to be warned. Enjoy your summer. PEOPLE: NEED A ROOM - KEEP LOOKING - WAS REALLY LET DOWN BY COURT CAPRI....

Room Tip: I know coming from out of town without reservations is a bad idea. Find a place with a major chain a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Court Capri is the ONLY place we stay when we go to Myrtle Beach. Have stayed there maybe a dozen times, summer and winter, and the place and staff is very accommodating. If, as some reviews say, people complain about outdated rooms, lack of staff, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!! We tell the maids that WE will come to them, Hell, we are on Vacation, if we want to stay up all night and sleep all day, we dont want a maid knocking on the door. We LOVE COURT CAPRI!

Room Tip: Try to get a least a 3rd floor or higher room for a good view of the ocean!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 nights, no maid service. I to go and get my towels,toilet tissue,no trash can in the room, I to go downstairs for sheets and had to make the bed myself,staff didnot seem concern about this, will never stay there again, what a waste of money.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoneville nc.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

pay no attention to bad reviews,they are people who try to hurt some motels. our stay was better than holiday inn where we stayed for years. court capri was the best ocean front motel we have stayed. office staff and maid service could not be any better. clean rooms great view plenty of parking space. stay here you can't go wrong. all bad reviews are not updated, try it now you want go wrong.

Room Tip: OCEAN FRONT 6TH FLOOR FOR US BUT i am sure all ocean front is great. stay here, you can't go wro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Hotel not safe!!!!!!!!! We were robbed.

Elderly women robbed while getting ice. Pocketbooks left in room. Passed a man with a blue cooler from another hotel. Front desk person could identify him, police questioned but did not search his car, cooler nor his room. Front desk person gave $10 for food. Had no money to get home, no credit cards, no medications. Feel very violated.

Don't take the chance just because it's cheap.

Concerned

Room Tip: Make sure the hotel is safe and take extra precautions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Court Capri Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Capri Motel

Address: 2610 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Court Capri Hotel Myrtle Beach
Court Capri Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Court Capri Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.