We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2311 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Oceanfront rooms - $59
Ranked #22 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
“Feels like home !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here several times and love it. Great location and tons of stuff to do for kids of all ages! The management goes above to make sure you enjoy your stay! The tiki bar is awesome and all the bartenders are amazing!! We will be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompassCoveResort, Admin at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort.
We are very pleased to hear you had such a good time with us on vacation and that your children was able to enjoy the water facilities we have to offer. We are also glad to hear that our staff is friendly and helpful We hope you will continue to stay with us on your future visits to the Myrtle Beach area!!

Danni Dwiggins
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,455
    819
    297
    177
    142
See reviews for
1,441
525
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (752)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Staff very accommodating and are always available to help. Hotel is very recommended if your traveling with a motorcycle, hotel is very accommodating with motorcycle parking, but definitely needs more parking areas for vehicles and trailers. My husband and I went during Spring Bike Week and were very pleased with the parking just for motorcycles and the security. Again, only negative would be the general parking. Hotel definitely need to make more parking areas for the guests. This is the third time we have stayed with Compass Cove and plan on going back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompassCoveResort, Admin Assistant at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort.
We are very pleased to hear you had such a good time with us during your most recent stay. We enjoy our Bikers every year and look forward to their return. We are pleased to offer motorcycle parking levels only during these weeks. We are pleased to hear you will be returning in the future while visiting the Myrtle Beach area!!

Danni Dwiggins
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bessemer City, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The hotel was very clean and everyone was very nice!We will be staying here again. Already planning another trip and Compass Cove is where we are staying.Great place to stay and alot of pools and things to do.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompassCoveResort, Admin Assistant at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort.
We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay and were able to enjoy the many amenities we have to offer. We are happy to provide our guests with clean room and a friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you during your future visits to the Myrtle Beach area!!

Danni Dwiggins
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a good place to stay- reliable that everything will be clean and go well-good place for a family to stay- no issues of noise even though children are here- this is very important for me. The staff is very courteous too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompassCoveResort, Admin at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort.
We are very pleased to hear you had such a good time with us on vacation and that your family was able to enjoy the many amenities we have to offer. We are happy to be able to provide so many child friendly activities. We hope you will continue to stay with us on your future visits to the Myrtle Beach area!!

Danni Dwiggins
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanceburg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Let me start with the positives---Our room in the Schooner was nice, and clean. The oceanfront view was amazing.
The negative-- was the TOTAL LACK OF PARKING--not just being a choosy person, but there simply wasn't any parking. Nothing in the garage, or the 2 overflow lots and garage. When I booked my room for a 3 night stay I specifically asked about parking, and I was assured that was NEVER a problem--there were more parking spaces than rooms. When we arrived the first floor parking garage was "reserved" for only bikers-since I found out it was bikers week. On Saturday night when we returned to the resort, there weren't any spaces for parking--however the reserved first floor had many empty spaces, but we couldn't park there because we weren't bikers! About 25 guest (myself included were instructed that we just have to "park in the street" and would need to move before 9 AM, or we might be towed. We were treated very rudely by management and the desk clerk. Don't stay here during special events unless you are the "special" guests. I wont stay again!!!

Room Tip: Don't move your car, if you find a parking space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We do apologize about the concerns you had with parking. We do try and limit passes so we do not have issues during our busy times and the staff works hard to provide all spaces available. We are glad you enjoyed the room and great views they have to offer. We thank you for choosing Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The facility delivered what it promised. We had a good stay and would go back in the future. The place was clean, any repairs done quickly and the staff always courteous. Will need to drive to local attractions.

Room Tip: Suit 1055 was very good. Loved the balcony facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing Compass Cove Resort during your most recent vacation here in Myrtle Beach. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed there for the past 5 years and it gets better every year! Our 2 year old son had a blast staying there for the first time this year. The pools and places to eat, at the resort, are wonderful! They even have a place to rent dvds for rainy days

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear aketchum4784, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Compass Cove. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Address: 2311 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family favorite, conveniently located near the heart of Myrtle Beach, The Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort has been entertaining the Grand Strand and Myrtle Beach area visitors for generations. Accommodations include one, two & three bedroom condos, efficiencies and suites along 720 feet of oceanfront beach. Compass Cove is known for its array of amenities including their 23 pool features. Race down 2 water slides, splash about in 6 indoor and outdoor pools, relax and drift down 3 indoor and outdoor lazy rivers, soak away your worries in several jacuzzi hot tubs, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, MyrtleBeachHotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compass Cove Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Swamp Fox Myrtle Beach
Hotel Compass Cove Oceanfront

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.