We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, value, and unit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myrtlewood Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Myrtlewood Villas to your Saves list
Myrtlewood Villas
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1410 48th Avenue North Ext, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location, value, and unit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

What a great place to stay! Located just off hwy 17 bypass away from the mess of the strip but still less than 5 min from the beach. Bldg 4757 is quiet with many people actually being full time residents. Unit 102 is very clean and on 1st floor so its easy to lug kids in and out. Furniture is nice, beds are comfy, great place.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    83
    49
    54
    63
See reviews for
175
46
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked our stay at MyrtleWood off of Hotels.com, we received a good deal so I didn't expect it to be an amazing experience. The customer service during the check-in process was horrible and she was very rude. We entered our condo (4695 -204) to find a place that was decorated very nice, however was not cleaned properly. Floors were dirty, random hair in the bathroom, sheets dirty, etc. We were told they were stocked with the general kitchen supplies, however, the next morning there was no baking sheet, 3 forks, dirty plates in the cabinet, and 1 wine glass. We asked if they came in to clean during the stay and the response was "this is someone else's home, no we don't clean while you are there." However, my family stayed at another time-share area earlier this summer and the condos were someone's personal property and the maid service still came into to clean and replace towels daily. It is a true statement, you get what you pay for.

I guess it would have been better if the lady in the front office was rude and very disrespectful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

The villas where in poor condition, needing to be cleaned and updated. There was not daily maid service. Even the kitchen utensils were dirty. The beds were in poor condition. They had to be the roughest sheets I have ever slept on and the beds seemed small. We visited the villas for an annual golf trip and both of the rooms were in the same condition. I would not suggest staying here to anyone. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The coordinators of the trip package should do a better job lining up their hotels.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

hated it sheets were dirty tv was broken disposal was broken they fixed absolutely nothing didnt have half of the ammenities didnt ever ofeer for us to stay in another room management sucks and customer service sucks wii powell gm terrible they all are just horrible wouldnt go back if it was the last place on earth and needed shelter i would rather frreze or get rained on then to go back to this hell hole kids caught rashes from the beds even my 7 yr old said dad this place is nasty nothing works you do the math

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay there with my family, but was ONLY disappointed with paying resort fees because I have Time Share:( which practically put me in the same price range if not more than regular pricing!! Also the dumpsters wasn't in walking distance from my condo so I had to put trash on vehicle trunk!! Besides those pains It was VERY ROOMY & ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL Condo!! Fitness Room was Great as well!!

Room Tip: Ask for a GREAT Updated Owner Room!! Please bring dish washing liquid & laundry detergent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upper state south carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Bldg 4695 room 102! Why do people think this is a HOTEL? The condos are owned by people who rent them out while not in use. call a few days before and get specific on your needs (ie king bed, new building, need first floor etc)
you are only going to be given the bare minimum things for your stay, much like if you rented a cabin for camping! Bring items you know you will need for specific cooking etc. our unit here had plenty of glasses and dishes for the maxium occupancy allowed. but pots and pans were cheap and crappy

Any door you see that does not have the card slide on the door handle is someone's home- they aren't on vacation they live there, so be courtious and don't be loud and obnoxious and keep your children in check!

We very much enjoyed our stay here. yes the 2 bedroom condo we rented was not immaculate, but it was exactlly what i expected. Fairly clean and it was nice that it was freshly painted (although the painters were lazy dummies). the hard flooring also looked new. the carpets in the bedrooms were badly stained- but when you get a bunch of YA-whos that don't give a crap about others propety that is what happens!

The "rugs" in kitchen and under coffee table looked like maybe they were cut out leftovers from the replaced flooring of hard wood.
the bathrooms fixtures were outdated and needed updating. the door leading to balcony in master bedroom had a keyed dead bolt and was unusable by renters (this did not bother me since there was a sliding door)

we booked through expedia and were allowed the use of the indoor pool and lazy river. which those were far away from our unit. But there was a pool right outside our unit.

Expect to do a little minor cleaning when you get there, I don't think that the cleaning people are actually employees of the resort but most likely contracted out by either the owner or by the resort on behalf of the owner. they do the minimum. And they don't remove items left in the refrigerator! so please throw away your stuff! I brought a few cleaning items with me, but the unit did have a swiffer sweeper along with a few cloths for it. broom, mop, vacuum.

The condo had enough towels (thin white hotel type), wash cloths, hand towels for each person. They provided 1 soap for dishwasher, 2 bags for kitchen trash, many bags for bathroom trash. hotel type bar soaps and small shampoo and a small lotion. and a roll of paper towels and scratchy toilet paper.

******THERE IS A 24 hour Bi-lo and CVS very near by! ******

The beds were nice. 2 twins and a queen (they can push the twins together to make a king and should provide a insert for the center). there was the goose down type bed cover under the sheet that made it very comfy. there were a few extra blankets but the beds are typically sheets and a comforter only and 1 pillow per person. It's the beach and typically hot! so if you are cold natured bring a blanket from home.Also Remember the owner puts the furniture in here for their needs. There may be 4 twins, just depends on the owner- could be a single guy who comes and golfs with buddies!

Expcept for the inconsiderate neighbor from NY who kept taking the only handicap van accessible spot out front- in which two spaces over was actually less walking distance to their door!! which made us have to back my huge van in everytime in order to use my son's wheelchair lift and we prayed no one parked next to us! we had a nice stay.

SO TIPS**** Bring dish washer tablets, extra kitchen trash bags, bath soap, soft toilet paper, shampoo/conditioner, extra roll of paper towels. any pot or pan that you feel you may need or maybe some disposable casserole pans. (hand wash dish liquid and a scrubber of some sort for stuck on stuff). Dust cloths (i brought 2 swiffer sweeper dry cloths) laundry soap (purex laundry sheets are geat for travel!).
Bring extra blankets, towels, pillows if you think you will need them.
liquid cleaning needs(I brought a bottle of all purpose spray but wish i brought one with bleach in it) and you might want some window cleaning sheets or something if you want. lysol spray or wipes for disenfecting. also some bug spray this is the south we have Palmetto bug, and roaches! plus its a rental so someone may have been a nasty renter!

Questions- message me!

Pros- can save money traveling with family by bringing items you already have from home. and cooking your meals there. Its very close to Broadway at the beach and other activities! Beds were comfortable. Has a ice maker (but will take a day or 2 to fill up!)
washer and dryer in unit so you can bring less clothes! Friendly staff (thanks Victoria!)
close location to lots of attractions, shopping and dining options
CONS- have to flush toilets 2-3 times, so much for water saving tanks! stained carpets. outdated faucets etc. having to do a little light cleaning upon arrival. crappy pots and pans.

Room Tip: Make sure to bring eerything you will need! this is much like if you went camping! Bring all soaps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, N.C.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Booked this trip with GolfMasters, 4 nights and 3 rounds of golf.I wished I had known the following before booking: bring your own soap,towels and toilet paper. You get one bath towel and hand towel and washcloth per person. Housekeeping is extra daily charge.
The mattress must have been a cheap one, it was lumpy.
For the money, not worth the money. The golf was great.
Our group was supposed to all be in the same building, NOT....

Room Tip: Only certain people can use the indoor pool, so check ahead if you are interested in that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Myrtlewood Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtlewood Villas

Address: 1410 48th Avenue North Ext, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Myrtlewood Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Myrtlewood Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtlewood Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtlewood Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myrtlewood Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.