We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“building in south tower was run down and terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Boardwalk Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Boardwalk Beach Resort to your Saves list
Boardwalk Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2301 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #166 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Pomeroy, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“building in south tower was run down and terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have stayed here almost every year since the first building was built but the last several i have seen a decline except in the main tower which is awsome anyways we came to myrtle beach a day early last year stayed in the south tower for one night worse expierience i have ever had couldnt get tv to work right went to get a shower wet towells all in the tub no dry ones traht running out of the can hloes in the wall wires sricking out of one of the receptacles this place needs bulldozed over it has left such a bad taste in mymouth i will never stay here again even if i get the main tower which the way they dont maintain thing it wont be long before the main tower is the same condition. I also told the main desk and they just ignored me it just brings tears to my eyes how nice a place this once was.Also there way to many properties in myrtl beach that are nice and well maintained for anybody to want to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    78
    63
    73
    204
See reviews for
161
107
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We asked around and this was the least expensive of the ocean front properties on the quiet side of the main street. We could have paid a little less for a junky motel right next to the busy boardwalk but this was worth it for the safety factor. We were in the side tower and it was nice. The view was good even though we were on the side and the room was clean except for the couch so I put a towel on it. Not gross just old and worn. The elevators are super scary and I couldn't find the stairs. Didn't see much staff other than the girl who checked us in and she was pleasant. There is soap and lotion and shampoo but no coffee. Everything worked in the room. It is what it is :) if you want fancy you gotta pay more!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I have rented rooms at the Boardwalk for our anniversaries in the past - three times, to be specific. Lately, they have apparently adopted a policy of not renting to locals. The rooms were fairly mediocre, but it was less than a minute walk to our favorite restaurant. Unbelievable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Must admit I was reluctant by all the reviews, but this place was clean, comfortable and fit our needs wonderfully! The big Jacuzzi tub was a great added bonus too! I wish I could have packed it up and brought it home! The price was very affordable and the location was perfect! We stayed in room 938, and booked it through Condolux which saved us even more money! The view was direct oceanfront too! The balcony is private that's a big plus because I spend a lot of time ojust watching the beautiful water.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Room was in one of the older buildings but clean. Room attendants were courteous and had our room nice every day. Front desk staff were very friendly. Due to it being Spring Break we had some very noisy neighbors, otherwise a good place to stay. Pools were also clean.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

If you pay for a room online, they don't tell you which tower you stay in. Unfortunately, we stayed in the smaller towers. These towers were very thin towers that had cracks on the foundation/support of the building. The inside of the rooms were stained, stains on the chairs and beds. Also the TV was from the 1980's and had missing buttons on it. The TV remote had old useless batteries. The balcony rail was about to fall off, and the bathroom had mold in the corners. Don't stay at this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We visited the resort in late March. Our room was lovely, clean, well stocked and comfortable. It was very quiet. The indoor pool area was nice but there were too much chemicals in the hot tub and my eyes kept tearing up. My guy friend is physically handicapped and there were only 4 handicapped spaces at the front of the building, which was a huge inconvenience. Overall, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boardwalk Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Beach Resort

Address: 2301 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#82 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boardwalk Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Boardwalk Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Boardwalk Beach Myrtle
Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Boardwalk Motel
Boardwalk Beach Resort Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardwalk Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.