We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ice cream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kirk's Ice Cream Parlor

Kirk's Ice Cream Parlor
6101 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC
Improve this listing
Ranked #119 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Description: 40 Delicious Flavors To Choose From - Ice Cream Cones & Cups - Milkshakes & Malts - Sundaes - Banana Splits - Sodas & Floats - Chocolate Frozen Bananas - Dream Cones
Toronto ON
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have been here many times before when I use to go to Myrtle Beach during the summer time. We would always go here at least once during the trip as it was close to our hotel. This time I went in the fall. It wasn't too busy as it was cooler in the evening. The place was exactly as I remembered it with the nostalgic ice cream parlour setting. We both had sundaes and they were about $6 each. So the ice cream is expensive but it is good and worth it as a treat. On the negative side they dont use real whip cream anymore.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    42
    12
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Post-Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

After our pizza, right next door is Kirk's. We got our ice cream to go and put in the freezer in our room. Ate it a couple of days later. It was really good. I got peanut butter and he got butterfinger.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gotta Love It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went there on a hot evening looking for something refreshing. I got a chocolate milk shake and it was excellent. Others got sundaes which looked delicious and I only heard good comments.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“good choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Old Fashioned ice cream parlour.
Good choices, toppings. Very generous helpings of ice cream.Approx $3.50 per scoop (large).

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruther Glen, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always a must stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I have been coming down to Myrtle Beach for the past five years and when we do, we always stop at least once at Kirk's. There is so many choices to choose from. This is way better than the chain ice cream places!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kirk's Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Kirk's Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kirk's Ice Cream Parlor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.