We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good course for golf” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indigo Creek Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Indigo Creek Golf Club
9480 Indigo Club Dr, Murrells Inlet, Myrtle Beach, SC
800 718 1830
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 134 Activities in Myrtle Beach
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
Attraction details
Belleplain, NJ
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good course for golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Found the course because I have played here before. Easy to get a tee time I chose. Fair price ($37). Greens maintained nice. Add this to your golfing experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    11
    7
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Varina, Virginia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Golf at Indigo Creek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was a nice course, with water, narrow fairways, or sand coming into play on most holes. It was slow, though, with several foursomes ahead of my group of 3. We had to wait on every shot. I lost a number of balls to trees and water. There was one bathroom on the course, after No. 7.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I love this place!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I live in Garden City during the summer and try and play Indigo Creek at least once a week. There has been considerable upgrades to the cart paths and bunkers; the staff is great and price is reasonable. I would agree with a previous review, the course doesn't drain well after a rain storm.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Day 3 of Golf.com World Amateur 2012”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Had the dubious honor of playing Indigo Creek on day 3 of the Golf.com World Amateur 2012. The MB area had gotten inundated by rain for a couple of week prior to the tournament and even during the week of the tournament. I would imagine, that had it not been a tournament, Indigo Creek would not have even been open. It really should not have been. It was a swamp. Adding to the frustration, the course management issued a ruling that was totally contradictory to Rule 25-1c of the Rules of Golf.
To make matters worse, Indigo Creek is never in very good shape, other than their greens. The fairways are always thin and not in the best of shape. All in all, it was a miserable day on a course that we never should have played.
On the up side, the staff is friendly. To bad that does not make up for the golf course.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Local's choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

As a local I have tried many of the local courses. If you are looking for reasonable priced,mid-range quality course not too difficult for the average player,yet challenging enough for good ones,this is a good choice. I play it fairly regularly and think is a good value. If you are looking to improve your game, The Glen Davis Golf School is located here. Glen has improved my enjoyment of the game greatly. You will be pleased with the improvement in your game after a visit to one of his programs. He is the best.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indigo Creek Golf Club also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Indigo Creek Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indigo Creek Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.